Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rijeka

Weekend in Livignio

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: The food , atmosphere its great ...
Cons: The check in time.
Location: just go there u will love it.
In the summary what I can say the only impact issue is late check in time its apx 1600 and the gap between 1030 - 1600 its apx 5 h and half to clean and prepare rooms . in other places its apx 1300 h. So the improvement shall be in that direction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Phenomenal Service

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely first class service from everyone at this hotel. All hotels in the world should learn from these guys how customer service is done right. They really went out of their way to make our stay great. I would highly recommend a stay here. The food was always outstanding, the location is beautiful and easy to reach town, the wifi works well, the rooms are spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Great hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Perfect location for ski hire and slopes.
5 out of 5
by Nick from USA

Brilliant Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely, the staff were incredibly nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Fast46 from Norway

Excellent Base for MTB

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels
Would always recommend, ideal for base for mountainbike \walking holiday or just to relax and take in the views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nic from Harrogate

Fablous biking hotel location - more like 5 star

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Spa, service, food, comfort and the service
Cons: Nothing, couldn't have got better
Location: In the San Rocco area near Caresello 3000 lift
One of the best hotels I've stayed in! Having visited Livigno skiing in the winter, we (a couple) wanted to try mountain biking in the summer but wanted a holiday that was more than simply a biking holiday and Lac Salin did not disappoint. The rooms were incredibly spacious and comfortable with Sky tv with English channels, free wifi and a well stocked mini bar. The breakfast options were so extensive you felt it utterly necessary to have a 3 course breakfast every day. Freshly made pastries and cakes, freshly squeezed juices, omelette, cheeses, cereals, fruits, yogurts.... I could go on, the choice was vast and of the highest quality. The bar was well stocked with great views of the mountains and a great selection of whiskys and wine. The spa was an actual spa, the kind you pay for to go for a day not the usual kind you find at hotels which claim to have a 'spa' only to find a tiny pool and sauna. You were provided with gowns in your room for use in the spa. We used the services of the biking tours which were very reasonably priced and provided a great day out. Livigno itself is a fabulous town with great shops, bars and plenty to do for those not wanting to be so active. As a duty free location the prices are very good both in the shops and in the bars and restaurants. Would recommend drinks at Bivio in the centre and food at Bellavista in the San Rocco area. For me the best pizzas are at La Locanda at the bottom end of town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sergey from Moscow

Great place to have active rest

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: It is right up at the ski-course, which is very convenient.
Cons: WiFi connection is very poor inside the room.
Location: It is a marvelous place like from a fairy-tale.
It is a wonderful place to stay. Very balanced as far as sport, spa, gastronomy is concerned. Ski rent is right at the hotel which makes it your real home while you are there. Spa is very good for afternoon visit after a good workout on ski. Very very good feel overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hayes

Livigno Short Break

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
Great hotel. Good service and facilities. Friendly staff made it a very comfortable and relaxing stay. Within proximity of local attractions.