Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Our 2 days SPA break was excellent. The location, service and the thermal spa experience were great. Definitely visiting again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great but could be better

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The spas/baths are incredible and love how you have access to bagni vechhi and you can even go wearing your bath robes.
Cons: Room was confusing to get to and the rooms are due for a make over. Staff should treat all guests equally.
Location: We spent 1 day skiing. Loved it! great slopes and snow...the shop they suggested to hire the gear from had the most friendly and helpful staff.
There is a lot to like about Hotel Bagni Nuovi but there is also a lot to dislike. First impressions when we walked into our room were fairly disappointing as the room was confusing to get to (had to go up an elevator then walk around and go down another elevator) and the rooms are due for a make over. But once you walk around and see how incredible the natural thermal baths are and all the relaxation rooms you forget about how underwhelming and out-dated your hotel room is. It's a shame that they open the baths to the public after 11am...we were lucky we were there during the week but we did notice groups of people going through on the friday so can only imagine what the weekends are like. Disappointed in the staff in the restaurant...fine dining but as we were english speaking we felt that the staff tried to avoid us and paid a lot more attention to those who spoke Italian. My boyfriend and I are in our 20's and chose to splurge in Bormio on our accommodation and I guess we just expected more from the rooms and staff. With that being said, if we were to return to Bormio we would probably return to Hotel Bagni Nuovi for the thermal baths as we just loved them. Such a huge variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and relaxing. Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
by jolita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Kent

Great Trip

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing !!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hotel with Therms and access to ski area

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: access to therms, location and food
Cons: some renovation
Location: Bornio ski region
Nice hotel with access to therms where one can spend the whole day and only 5 min drive to ski area. You can walk around the hotel in spa robe, including breakfast. Breakfast is nice too. WiFi is free and enough for surfing for basic needs. One very disappointing thing is the number of people in therms. Probably should not go there on weekends especially in the evenings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Alps

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing stay in the Alps. Beautiful old hotel that is well maintained. The thermal baths are superb. Excellent romantic vacation.
3 out of 5
by David H from Palo Alto CA

Spectacular Location.. truly terrible restaurant

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
In summary, a strange experience; the spa, the rooms, the condition of the hotel were all excellent. But the dining experience - albeit in a ballroom sized dining room that appeared beautiful - was thoroughly marred by spotty service, and very limited menu choices. The "traditional menu" food was good - not spectacular - and the limited choices were repeated the following evening. The alternative side of the menu offered prawns on a skewer with vegetables - they were clearly from a frozen package - served steamed or boiled (I'm not sure which) - and served with absolutely no flavoring or seasoning, with poorly cooked vegetables. I label this review a strange experience as it seemed to be a hotel of past magnificence but now a faded glory - certainly not as reflected in the environment, decoration, or surroundings, but very much so in the dining room. I mention this as to eat elsewhere would involve a drive - so you are stuck! With so many choices of good hotels in the world it's a pity in a way that this has to be crossed off the list - it has huge potential to improve and be a great experience - but not at my family and friends expense until others tell us it is worth visiting again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a pieno relax

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Cons: Va assolutamente migliorata la sicurezza delle attrezzature termali: per una persona anziana è difficoltoso entrare nelle piscine e pericoloso fare la
Buon albergo, immerso nella pace delle montagne, con buona struttura termale nell'albergo stesso o da raggiungere con navetta presso l'altra struttura alberghiera/termale Importante il fatto che parte della struttura termale sia all'aperto, ma è possibile usufruire anche di piscina, sauna, ecc. interna Buona ed abbondante la colazione!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lausanne

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Ebookers
Séjour inoubliable. Hors saison, l hôtel change de visage. Une merveille !