Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Well Equipped

Posted Oct 21, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful stay in Sottovento. The room was well layout, with a built-in kitchenette and a dining table that can sit four. The room was also well equipped with the necessary utensils and crockery. The service staff were very friendly and helpful, which made the stay all the more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Sandy

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely fabulous hotel. We were upgraded on arrival. The room was modern, well equiped and the service and attention to detail impeccable. The breakfast was also fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This is a little gem of a hotel in Bormio, in the proximity of the Stelvio Pass. There was a little confusion in terms of the bed arrangement that had been requested, but this was quickly remedied to our satisfaction - and we were, in fact, upgraded as a result. The rooms and the hotel in general are spotlessly clean and the breakfast is fresh and offers a good selection ( cold buffet). There is a pastry shop/café on the premises that offers exceptional treats and a lovely venue to sit out on the deck and enjoy the selections. The parking is a little tight by North American standards but does afford underground/secure parking. We noted a ski/bike room and were made aware of a sauna ( we didn't have the opportunity to use it) on the premises. The shopping and restaurants in Bormio are a 10 minute walk from the front door. The staff that we met were friendly and extremely helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to book here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We visited for 2 nights and would stay again. We can in summer and Bormio has great hikes and cycling. The skin resort is open for summer activities as well. Beautiful town! Our hosts knew us and were very helpful and gracious. Easy and less than 2 hours from Milan!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay at Bormio

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my 5 night stay there. Very friendly staff. 24hours open reception. Reserved parking space for the room. Good breakfast menu. Rooms are big and clean. They have everything you need like kitchen, microwave, mini fridge with complimentary drinks, washing machine for clothes. I will definitely stay there if i go to Bormio again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Location: 5 minutes walk from the centre of town. Riverside walk is accessible from the end of the street.
Great stay in this fabulous hotel. Free spa which we used every day, breakfast included items from the chocolate shop attached. Rooms were immaculate, bike storage was provided and the parking is underground underneath the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Unexpected surprise. Hotel was sleek,modern, with great service and attention to detail and guest comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Hotel near to mountains shops and restaurants

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Clean Modern Small Friendly Fantastic views Easy to walk to shops and restaurants
We used the hotel for cycling few days. Hotel very accommodating for bikes with safe and secure room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from novato, ca

Simply wonderful

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Hotel is gorgeous. Spa is fantastic, rooms are lovely, staff was great. Will absolutely stay again.