Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Overall experience good but let down by evening menu,,4 out of 7 nights they did not have my choice of dessert 2 out of 7 starter not available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Front office manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience of Parador de Turismo El Hierro on this website. . Your comments about the evening menus have been hared with our chief for his action and review. We will be pleased to welcome you back in our Parador.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spectacular views. Close to port.

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is probably the best hotel on the island. The views were spectacular in the sea view rooms.. HOWEVER, there is nothing in the surrounding area so you are restricted to the dining experience in the hotel unless you want to drive or take a taxi and the hotel dining experience was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Hotel is beautiful and the staffers amazing!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Location was a bit distant from everything else on El Hierro but that is what I like about it.
I have long been a fan of the paraders throughout the canaries islands. I feel they are relatively comfortable and up to date despite the old world charm. I feel like a traveler back in the early 1900s yet I get to use Wifi! The staff is amazing no matter which one you stay at. My family is from La Palma (sister island) and I still sometimes stay at that parador because of the comfort and service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with quiet guests and atmosphere in a secluded corner of the island. Ideal for relaxing. The restaurant is not spectacular but the service is good. Very pleasant stay at the sound of the waves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Único

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Además de encontrarse en un paraje único, tanto las instalaciones como el propio hotel, sin ser moderno en estética, no deja de ser muy acogedor, familiar, con una cocina y servicio excelente y un precio asequible para ser un Parador. Gran elección, que repetiré cuando pueda.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Diego Granados Toro, Hotel Management
Estimado Kepa, Gracias por compartir su experiencia en el Parador por este medio. Nos alegra muchísimo que su estancia entre nosotros haya cumplido sus expectativas. Sería estupendo volver a acogerles en sus próxima visita a El Hierro. Estaremos encantados de darles la bienvenida. Atentamente,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAS PALMAS

BUENA SITUACIÓN. TRANQUILIDAD .

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: LA SITUACIÓN.
Cons: LA INSTALACIONES Y MANTENIMIENTO
Location: RELATIVAMENTE EN EL HIERRO NECESITAS TRANSPORTE DADO LA LEJANÍA ENTRE MUNICIPIOS..
EL PERSONAL MUY CORRECTO Y TODO MUY TRANQUILO . PIENSO QUE ES DIFERENTE LA DECORACIÓN RURAL A LA FALTA DE MANTENIMIENTO. EL GIMNASIO ES DE PEÑA.
5 out of 5
by Pedro

Lugar ideal para el descanso

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Se trata de un Parador situado en un entorno idílico, en medio de un Golfo volcánico con el océano por testigo. Un mar como un plato con el Roque Bonanza a la izquierda y dos playas solitarias de rocas. El horizonte cercano se confunde con el Océano Atlántico
5 out of 5
by denis

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Bel Hôtel, service impeccable, la force et le bruit du ressac peuvent lasser. Vue superbe côté mer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ESPAÑA

PAZ Y COMODIDAD

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: ME HA GUSTADO TODO.
Cons: QUIZAS UN ASCENSOR PARA SUBIR UNA SOLA PLANTA.
Location: EL HOTEL ESTÁ AISLADO, ASÍ HAY TRANQUILIDAD.¿ INCONVENIENTE? LA CARRETERA ACABA ALLÍ, HAY QUE VOLVER CASI AL AEROPUERTO PARA CONOCER LA ISLA
UN LUGAR ENCANTADOR EN UNA ISLA ENCANTADORA. EL PERSONAL MUY SERVICIAL, Y LA COMIDA MUY BUENA - MENOS MAL, ¡PORQUE NO HAY FUERA! PASEOS POR LA PLAYA, UNA PISCINA EXTERIOR DE AGUA DE MAR, HABITACIONES MUY CÓMODAS - Y DE PRECIO EXCELENTE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bayern

sehr schöner Ort auf dieser schönen insel

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: die gediegene athmosphäre und das äußerst zuvorkommende personal.eine toal positive ueberraschung für ein staatlich geführtes haus.
Cons: im Moment fällt mir dazu nichts ein
Location: sehr gute anfahrtsmöglichkeit zur Erkundung der Insel.
wir waren für 4 Tage (mit an-und abreise) auf dieser schönen Insel, die wir in zwei tagen konzentriert besichtigt haben. dabei war dieses Hotel ein tolles rückkehrziel am abend. wirs gehen da sicher nochmals hin.