Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Location: Van Buren and Fort Smith Arkansas. Ozark Forest, Downtown Van Buren little shops.
We enjoyed staying at this hotel very much. The rooms were clean. We stayed during December, and the hotel had cute Christmas decorations downstairs. They had also set up a table with free coffee, hot chocolate, and tea in the lobby. The breakfast was warm and good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean City,MD

Great, except for hotel staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: See above
Location: We were only traveling o didn’t have time to see anything
Hotel front desk didn’t give helpful advice on how to get to the hotel. When we checked in the desk was young and inexperienced as to how to communicate with guests. Very flippant. This morning, a gentlemen sIs he had just gotten there and was not helpful at all. Room was up to standards, but do something about your front desk staff!
2 out of 5
by casandra

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
The heater was smoking and stunk like it was on fire. The fridge smelled like a dead animal when opening it up, and kids were constantly slamming doors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson MS

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Refrigerator was loud and squeaky.
Location: Good location for our purposes.
the refrigerator made a loud humming sound that woke us up!
5 out of 5
by Connie

Girls road Trip

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was very easy to find and right off the highway but it really didn't have a lot of highway noise. We parked in the back and it was very safe feeling. It was a cute place from the moment we arrived. The front desk clerks were very friendly with a smile on their faces. Very warm and welcoming. There is Free coffee and cookies in the lobby. And if you forget a toothbrush like my sister did, They will give you 1 for Free (like most places) but with good Toothpaste. The room smelled clean and was very clean. The beds were comfy not to soft and not to firm. The bedding is also great. AC worked just fine and they have good toiletries in the roomy bathroom. Tub is slick and slants into the middle but roomy and with good water pressure. Everyone was very nice and we had a good 1 night stay. Breakfast was good, typical free breakfast at a nice hotel. They did have a small variety and plenty breakfast drinks. The only thing that may have been an issue for others was the fridge in our room was a little loud when it would kick on, But it did not bother us and we told the front desk and they said they would take care of it and that was the 1st they had heard of it. It was not an issue at all. This was a very nice stay for us 3 girls. Wal-mart is less than a block away and there are several places to eat and shop close by. Using my mom's AARP discount we paid very little over one of the cheaper places in Van Buren, We are so glad we did. This place is worth it! Short drive to downtown!
5 out of 5
by Glenn

Superb Location

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
Good nights rest, area is quiet. Restaurants and shopping in walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dallas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Nice, comfortable, clean and quiet. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Maria

Cross country travel

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing, friendly and eager to assist. The breakfast items were delicious although the breakfast person was busy on her phone and was not attentive to missing forks, cups and sleeves for the coffee cups, which she eventually refilled. Other than that... it was an amazing experience and the beds were very comfortable!