Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Dirty, not for families with children

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing!! It was horrible and scary to say the least.
Cons: Cleanliness!
Location: There's a highway nearby. Keep driving!
This hotel needs a health inspection. There were seven roaches in the hotel room when we walked in. We were moved to another room with flies. It's not clean in any way. The carpet smelled of urine. The towels were visibly stained. The shower curtain was filthy. The toilet needed to be cleaned. I didn't allow my children to use the sink because it was visibly dirty. We checked in late after a long drive and had no other option. The pool looked dirty. The whole place is old and in need of a renovation and a good old cleaning. The ironing boards had strains and holes. The refrigerator didn't work. Stock photo of the hotel doesn't look at all like the actual place. They should post the actual photo.
2 out of 5
by Holly from Sierra Vista

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
There is not much to do in Van Horn, it is just a stopover, a place to rest your head. And that is all this hotel was, it was not the next or the worst out there. I did ask for another towel for the room and told by the maid she had none, breakfast was waffles and frozen omelette, it was nothing to write home about, but it was also not the worst place around..
2 out of 5
by Kathleen from Sierra Vista, AZ

Plenty of other places to stay in Van Horn

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very accommodating, bringing us a new alarm clock to replace the one that didn't work, going to great lengths to make the desk lamp work, and making the TV work after it had just been upgraded to Direct TV. Some room upgrades have been done (bed, sink/countertops, Direct TV), but carpet badly in need of replacement. Breakfast was not impressive except for the Texas-shaped waffles!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Ok. Parking a little far. I though $10 for the cat was a bit much
Comment from Hotel Management
by victor, Hotel Management
thank you for review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by victor, Hotel Management
thank you.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Andy's review

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel.Great parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
by victor, Hotel Management
thank you for the review
1 out of 5
by Larry

Very disappointing. should give me a refund. only

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Too pld and run down. Rough looking people staying there drinking in parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was older but was clean. Pool was not usable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never recommend this hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Not 1 thing!
Cons: A coat of paint and a good scrubbing would go a long way. Have stayed in older hotels before but just felt this place was a rip off!
Location: Arrived about 9:00 pm so really didn't have a chance to check it out.
I would never stay there again! It is older with absolutely no updating. The bed was fine,but with the condition of the rest of the room not sure of the cleanliness . Breakfast was offered which started at 6:00am,,when we went up there at 6:15 no one was around and probably at least a dozen people waiting for it to open. Had done the booking while Travelling , but will take a lot more time next time and will read the reviews for sure. Lesson learned to pay more attention to the rating of a hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Horn, TX

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The check in staff member was very friendly and made checking in fun. The beds were comfortable and the shower worked. I wI'll stay here on future trips through TX.