Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

hidden oasis

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: clean neat and staff pleasant
Cons: the town itself needs to rehab and clean up some eyesores
Location: limited
I recently spent 14 days at different hotels in the southwest this hotel was 1 of the best by far very clean had been updated recently, sleep there well worth looking at to anyone staying in the van horn tx area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
It's ok for a night stay. Bed was uncomfortable, AC was really loud even the vent in the bathroom was loud. Breakfast was just coffee/juice, cereal and pastries. Staff member wasn't helpful or even nice, but it didn't really bother me. They don't have cribs, so you have to put your little one with you. It wasn't horrible, not the worse hotel I've stayed but could definitely improve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uninformative

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: The next mm orning and leaving
Cons: Lots of info and drop the fee for dogs, la quinta does not charge.
Location: The area is very run down and there is nothing there to entertain except a nice mexican restaurant down the road that stumbled on. Great food.
The woman at the front desk was uninformative with any info on the hotel or the surrounding area, like were to eat.also was ch a rged a extra $10 for my dog.room was ok, but no way to know channels on tv or restaurants in area. No phone book. Wifi did not work and room was over priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Good for a one night stay.
Cons: Why wasn't the pool ready!
Location: Nothing!
This seems to be an older hotel but they try to keep up the maintenance. Room was nice but the pool was closed. Not sure why.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very pleased

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Everything was exceptional
I was very pleased with the room at this hotel. For one just wanting to get off the road and enjoy a good nights sleep in Van Horn at a reasonable rate, this hotel is perfect. Nothing to complain about at all. Very clean and comfortable room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel 6 clone

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Way past its prime. Bathroom fan broken and dirty. Never again. Roved too high for condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PK from Texas

Decent budget hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Room comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Customer service
Location: There is nothing to do in Van Horn Texas.
The hotel is in good condition, one of the few hotels in Van Horn I can say that about. My only issue with the facilities was that the lobby reaked of the stale Indian food smell. The customer service was a little testy, and I had trouble communicating with the woman at the front desk, due to a language difficulty. The room was very well kept up for a budget motel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Huntington Beach, CA, USA

Van Horn bargain

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: Had a table and chairs.
Cons: needed updating
Location: "main" street in Van Horn, a very small town that appears to exhist only to provide lodging for travellers across West Texas.
We chose this hotel in Van Horn because it appeared the best available at the time. Surprisingly, several local hotels were booked. The hotel was OK for the price since it is an older property that could use updating. It appeared clean and staff were courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety issue

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Room was clean but had to put chairs to block door....could see daylight through door lock not very secure ! Would not have stayed had my husband not been with me...would never recommend this motel