Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel. Easy to find.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Quick check in. Room convenient to parking. Great mattresses. Decent breakfast; much better than most motel chains.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Rooms
We have stayed at numerous Hampton Inns and this was disappointing. Room was worn both lamps had been broken and glued back together poorly, lampshades damaged as well. Bathroom was ok except for the tub, it had either rust or mildew all around the edge. Handheld shower head hose leaked and no place to put. It just hung into the tub. For $150.+ per night I expect better. Staff was very friendly but rooms need some attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicap room assigned but not requested

Posted Mar 17, 2016
TV did not work. Handicap shower water flowed out of shower area and into sink/toilet area. Substantial towel use to pick up water. When told of these two issues, staff was completely indifferent. No apologies nor indication of intent to correct situation. All things considered, my judgement is that you are overpriced by about $50/night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Breakfast was very good. The room was smallesh but ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

No Problemo

Posted Feb 22, 2016
A nice safe place, room was clean and comfy, breakfast excellent. No time for the pool, but it looked inviting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonham, TX

Temperature Issues

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Power went out due to snow storm. No heat or hot water all night. Staff mentioned that this happens whenever there is a really bad storm. You would think that a hotel of Hampton quality would have back up generators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Nice hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Nice rooms. Workout room. Hot tub. Breakfast
Overall we had a very good experience. The room was clean and we couldn't hear our neighbors. Nice workout room. It was nice to take a walk on the treadmill as it was too cold outside. We also enjoyed the hot tub. It was very cold outside on both our stays, so it was nice to soak in the hot tub after a long day in the car. The indoor pool was rather cold but my kids still went swimming. They didn't seem to mind. Breakfast was very good. Loved the coffee!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Van Horn, TX

Posted Nov 11, 2015
This was a new and modern resting place with a good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van Horn

Nice hotel but rude receptionist.

Posted Sep 25, 2015
I made the reservation a week in advance and called the hotel to confirm. When we arrived the receptionist told me that the reservation had come in an hour before our arrival. Therefore, out rooms were on the second floor even though I had asked for first floor for my mother who is disabled. The elevator was not working. The receptionist told me that it was either that or leave the hotel and she would give us a refund. It was about 11PM and she wanted us to go look for another hotel instead of apologizing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, comfortable stay

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Good hotel, a bit further from highway. Able to sleep without disturbance. They had provided complimentary ear plugs just in case. Breakfast was decent.