Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Milton from Cypress, Texas

OK for a stopover

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Place was clean and easily accessible. No complaints or expectations for a stopover night on a long trip. There was some road noise at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to Mc Donalds

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: Easy access from highway
Cons: More attention to room preparation.
Location: A midway stop between San Antonio and Tucson
Bed was comfortable is all I can say good about this facility. Noisy Interstate Hwy on one side and parked trucks running engines all night on the other side. While room is in obvious decline, more attention to preparing room for occupancy would help: i.e. coffee pot missing top and had not been cleaned, no tv guide, live roach in shower, carpet not vacuumed, low quality towels, no ice bucket liner. Very minimal breakfast bar.
3 out of 5
by Carl from Ohio

Super 8 in Van Horn, TX

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
We were simply looking for reasonable room while traveling. Nothing but a basic, handicap accessible room that needs some work. Good value if luxury not an issue.
5 out of 5
by Mitzy from San Diego

Not a bad room for the price

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Was only one light on our trip to Florida, the room was a little noisy due to the close freeways, other that that it was OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, CO

Nice place to stay overnight.

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed.
Cons: Could be updated.
We got in late and left early to continue our journey. The complimentary breakfast is not as extensive as some of the other chain hotels, but the nights rest was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Terrible

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remove from expedia
Location: I did not stay as a result of hotel condition
I have never seen accomodations so horrible. Toilet would not flush at at all. Spoke to management, but nothing was done, so checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

So-so Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very close to freeway so very noisy. Free breakfast was coffee and a couple of cereals.
3 out of 5
by Yong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gregory from Sd

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Drafty room
4 out of 5
by Rolend J

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2016 by victor, Hotel Management
Thank you, we appreciate your review. Have a nice day.