Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Nice hotel, very close to attractions.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Checking in was easy, rooms were clean but small. We could have a good night's sleep. Breakfast was good with both national and local recipes. The highchair for our daughter was very dirty...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Halifax Canada

Good option for Van.

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location for exploring Van area. Easy to find the hotel and a small car park adjacent. Wonderful spa (when the television wasn't blaring in the background) and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BURCAK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Halifax

Good offering in central Van

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very central hotel for visiting Van. Has a lovely sauna and the breakfast has a wide variety of offerings. Adjacent car park is small, so you leave your key with the concierge in case they have to move your car. Mastering the room air conditioning controls requires a degree in mechanical engineering. :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by farhad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by natig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very centrally located

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Top floor restaurant served good food but was empty except for us and it was a Saturday evening.
Cons: Staff at desk were not very efficient when making up our bill - we had already paid for the room in advance and they did not seem to know this.
Enjoyed the hotel facilities. Staff not up to scratch for the level of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Türkei

Ich war sehr zufrieden mit der gesamten Wahl

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Ich verbrachte drei Tage im Van und schaetzen die zentrale Lage des Hotels, das Personal war sehr freundlich, half mir einige Ausflüge zu tun und var immer verfügbar, sehr confortable Zımmer, sehr reich Frühstücksbuffet...zu empfehlen!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not as good as expected

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
Looking at the pictures you get a feeling this is a fantastic hotel, but thats not the case unfortunately. They seems to put much effort in the Hotel-entrance and so on, but the room I got was not very special at all. The standard was ok but not good for a 5 star hotel. The service was varying but generally a disappointment, you had to tell the staff the same thing over and over again until something happened. The english level was very basic, most times it was impossible to even ask simple questions in english. Breakfast was ok, but definitely nothing special and not good for a 5 star hotel. The mini bar was very expensive, 3-4 € for a soft drink, in a city that is quite cheap. All in all, I could not recommend this hotel, unfortunately.