Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for our dogs

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Quite and clean
Had a smoking room even though we don't smoke. Couldn't tell it was a smoking room. Stairs were carpeted which is a huge plus for our dogs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South KOREA

Nice hotel and Exellent staff!!

Posted Aug 20, 2015
I had a car problem so I had to stay there accidently. Thanks all staffs who were helping me while I was there.I enjoyed very much to stay there one night. I will defenetely visit there again. Hotel condition was exellent!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Cons: I have allergies and being placed in room where smoking allowed was horrible.
Our room was horrible th smell of smoke was very bad. I have allergies and I did not realize how bad the room would be with everything stained with nicotine. It was not worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay for the price

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The hotel was clean and the staff were very pleasant. For the price this was a good choice for a last minute single night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2015
good would recommend but the continental breakfast was the worst
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Everything was incredible except low pressure on the shower. I'm sure that was mostly due to a busy morning
4 out of 5
by musfan

Family get-together

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Orbitz
The regular rooms were clean and comfortable. We also used the Queen Suite. It was huge and had several rooms including a full kitchen. It was ideal for our family get-together. The staff was very responsive and kind during check-in and also later when various staff members were in the hallways.
5 out of 5
by Mike from Waynesfield

Very pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and nice size. Bed was extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not many options, but just fine with me.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Went cheap last trip in the fall....big mistake. Not gonna say the name of the other place, but I'm sure you can figure it out as there are only 3 Hotels to show up within 3 miles of Van Wert and its NOT H.I. Overall, very nice room. Ended up with a smoking room and was concerned it would have issues. Nope, very clean, no bad odors, burns or other red flags to even be able to tell it was smoking (other than the 2 small glass ashtrays). The staff was friendly and attentive. The only real complaint would be the breakfast and that really isn't a big deal breaker. I was kinda expecting a little more choice. Scrambled eggs, bagels, sausage and biscuits, fruit, dry cereal and a believe some yogurt and the typical waffle iron. Would have been nice to have some meat products.....maybe bacon, sausage and ham? Anyway, like I said, not a deal breaker and I will be staying there again this fall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mostly good

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, not many others so we had the pool to ourselves
Cons: The temperature of the room was terrible. It got very warm and would not cool down, which we prefer. We had to open the window
Location: Location is fine, we weren't interested in things to do as we were just passing through. We live somewhat close to Van Wert so we are in town often
We were passing through but because of bad weather, decided to stay in town