Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Family visit

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the area

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Holiday Inn is definitely the best place to stay in Van Wert. Great hot breakfast in the morning, single serve coffee maker in the room, and the bed was super comfy. The only complaint is that you can definitely hear noise in the hallways. The walls seem to be a bit thin. There is also not much to do in Van Wert. Quick stay, but good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

UNSCENTED is Good!

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: They stopped using scented cleaning products and air fresheners.
Cons: It is just perfect. Change nothing.
Location: The historic downtown looks better this year with more businesses open. Van Wert is a beautiful town, and we are happy to see this progress.
The VW Holiday Inn is one of my favorite motels! Everything about it is great (cleanliness, comfort, friendly efficient staff). Much to my delight, they stopped using scented cleaning products and air fresheners. Now it truly is a perfect place to stay, and I don't feel ill from being there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent for the price

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
convenient, shows its age a bit, could hear other guests. didn't really live up to the "outstanding" reviews but was fine enough
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service at the front desk

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great service by Mike at check in. Got my room very early in the day. He also remembered why I needed it the next day at checkout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Overly Scented

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Everything was in "new" condition, the carpets were clean, the mattress was great. Everything appeared to be spotlessly clean.
Cons: As I said before, please stop using scented cleaning products.
Location: We loved walking in Van Wert. They have made many improvements to the downtown over the years, They need safer sidewalks on many of the streets.
The scented cleaning products made me feel ill for hours after I checked out. PLEASE stop using them. If it wasn't for that, I would have given a perfect rating. Even the lobby had an overpowering smell that made my throat close up. If I hadn't paid before my arrival, I wouldn't have stayed because of this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best of Van Wert

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was good. Kind of pricey for a holiday inn and the location. But overall, friendly helpful staff and nice accommodations
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Olive hill ky

Awesome

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent