Featured Image

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport

2 out of 5
Travelodge by Wyndham Vancouver Airport
3071 St. Edwards Dr, Richmond, BC

Overall score and ratings

2.9
Rating 5 - Excellent. 186 out of 2013 reviews
5 - Excellent 9%
Rating 4 - Good. 576 out of 2013 reviews
4 - Good 29%
Rating 3 - Okay. 527 out of 2013 reviews
3 - Okay 26%
Rating 2 - Poor. 383 out of 2013 reviews
2 - Poor 19%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 341 out of 2013 reviews
1 - Terrible 17%

3.2/5

Cleanliness

3.4/5

Staff & service

2.9/5

Amenities

2.8/5

Property conditions & facilities

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The bad smell in the room was unbearable. The hotel says they are against smoking in the rooms and even charge a fine if that happens, but in the corridors you can smell cigarettes and cannabis, even in the elevator. The room was definitely dirty, and in covid pandemic time, that says a LOT!
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from Guest Service on Oct 27, 2021
Thank you for your review and we will look into the issues

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Room and hotel run down they gave us wrong remote for TV.staff told us remote didn't work because there was no cable. Didn't mention during check in we had to tell them if we need towels and room cleaned. The indoor pool was ice cold and dirty only one jet working in Luke warm hot tub.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from Guest Service on Oct 13, 2021
Thank you for your review and we will look into the issues

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
the room smelled of smoke the cable only had one station
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Oct 13, 2021
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The close proximity to the airport was the reason we chose this.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Oct 6, 2021
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Dated decode and bedding covers
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2021
Response from FD on Oct 4, 2021
Thanks for your feedback we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

2/5 Poor

Business traveler
Not in great state of repair was unable to access my room with card, had to be opened with master key
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from FD on Oct 4, 2021
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
It's close to the airport, reasonable and just fine for spending a night before your flight.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from FD on Oct 4, 2021
Thanks for your feedback.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was very cold At night and the Heating didn’t work
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Oct 1, 2021
Thanks for your feedback we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
Disliked: Staff & service
Keep charging wrong cards got charge on 2 cards
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Sep 30, 2021
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness
Old property. Garbage from bathroom left. Smoking room, but no ashtray. Staff good.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Guest Service on Sep 23, 2021
Sorry to hear about your experience we will look into the issues

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This facility is located in very convenient place and rooms are very comfortable.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Guest Service on Sep 20, 2021
Thank you for your feedback

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Everything was good
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Sep 16, 2021
Thanks for your feedback!

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Just bad
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Guest Service on Sep 15, 2021
sorry to hear that

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property was easy to get to and a great base location for anyway visiting the city. Room was clean and quiet. Bed and pillows were clean and comfortable.
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Sep 15, 2021
Thanks for your feedback

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Room was somewhat updated, and was clean. The lobby could use a refresh, or a good cleaning
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Sep 14, 2021
Thanks for the feedback we will work harder for further improvements.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Nothing like
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from Guest Service on Sep 13, 2021
Thank you for your review

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Location was good. Very expensive though. Breakfast included was the same every day and the apples they gave were not the type that I enjoy eating, so it would be nice if they could have changed it up a bit. I know it was bag lunch due to covid, but having variety would have been nice.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from Guest Service on Sep 8, 2021
Thank you for your review

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Older property, run-down in all ways you can think of Staff tries their best to make things work with what they have,,,
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2021
Response from FD on Sep 5, 2021
Thanks for your feedback we will work hard for further improvements.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The wifi did not work
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Sep 7, 2021
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
This property is showing its age. That in itself is fine, but combined with the unpleasant front desk staff, we vowed never to stay here again. I have never checked out from a hotel without a word being said by an employee, but that is what happened here. I said I was there to check out from room xyz and the entire process was done in silence, with the exception of a thank you as I was handed my receipt.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Aug 31, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Property is old and starting to show its age. The rooms were clean but definitely could use remodelling. Only stayed because it was cheap.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Aug 31, 2021
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
We enjoyed ourselves at the pool and the location worked for our purposes but I wouldn't necessarily recommend it for a tourist visit. Didn't receive any housekeeping on our last day which was fine but would've appreciated knowing in advance if that was supposed to be the case
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Aug 31, 2021
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Hotel was close to the airport. That was all that was important. No dislikes.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Aug 26, 2021
Thanks for the feedback

5/5 Excellent

Nothing
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Aug 26, 2021
Thank you!

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff were very helpful whenever I needed something or had questions to ask.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Front Desk on Aug 25, 2021
Thank you for the feedback

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Room was clean, staff were friendly, no self-serve breakfast but it was replaced by a take away bag with fruit, muffin, granola bar, and water bottle. Only issue is that the main pool was cold but hot tub was good.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from Front Desk on Aug 25, 2021
Thank you for your feedback

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good location. However amenities are poor.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from Guest Service on Sep 8, 2021
Thank you for your review

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The price was $149 plus Tax but assessed a total of $192. I never received a receipt from them. I wont stay there again. only one elevator for guests. room in poor condition and male clerk not pleasant at all. Long line-ups for checking in. Smelly dogs
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from Guest Service on Sep 20, 2021
Thank you for your feedback and we will look into the issues you have mentioned

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
They ripped me off. I paid for a king bed non smoking, and they gave me a queen room (which is $50.00 cheaper), but charged me the full price of a king room. Additionally, no amenities were open, and the front desk would not refund me any money.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from Guest Services on Aug 31, 2021
sorry to hear about the issues you faced

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Not many amenities were available. The province has been open for a few weeks, but the pool was closed and they did not have a breakfast beyond a small bagged meal, all due to covid. We needed a set of towels and had to go down to the front desk(which wasn’t a problem) but it was because no one answered the phone, and we tried to call several times.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Aug 21, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Amenities
Overall room was okay but the carpets needed to be replaced ( very worn and loose ) and due to Covid-19 the amenities were closed so no fault of the Hoter.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2021
Response from FD on Aug 14, 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We will be addressing your concerns.

2/5 Poor

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
Response from Guest Service on Jul 26, 2021
Thank you

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Bathroom was disgusting, coffee maker was dirty and in the bathroom, it blew the breaker if you tried to use it. There was dust coated on every surface. Plug in tub was stripped or something so it didn't work. Very low water pressure. Burn holes in the bedding. And that's just a start.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Guest Service on Feb 24, 2021
Sorry to hear that u had issues with your stay. Did you inform anyone at the hotel of the issues you had

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Property conditions & facilities
3 star to 10
Everything good but dusty room not good clean non smoking room but bad smell smoke in room Heat is not working all the time bad smell in room
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from Fd on Feb 18, 2021
Sorry for that , we will work harder for further improvements.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from Guest Service on Feb 17, 2021
Thank you for your Review

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Room comfort
Too cold. Heating not conducive
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from Fd on Feb 15, 2021
thank you for your review

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021
Response from guest service on Feb 9, 2021
thank you for your review

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities
WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE
Hotel staff were extremely rude especially the ladies in the front desk.First, I was calling Front desk over the phone and she just interrupted me while i’m talking “be back in two minutes” and never called back. Second,I was checking out and asking to cancel some days on my booking and this lady was really mean.rolling eyes and banging the keyboard while talking to customers. And the manager will not even do anything..So disrespectful. I am a flight attendant and this is the first time to experience this kind of treatment in a hotel. Worst customer service. Never again.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2021
Response from Guest Service on Feb 8, 2021
Thank you for your review we will look into it further

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Was exactly what I wanted
I like the price and the overall comfort. But around windows could use a bit more cleaning as I saw a bit of mold. Will definitely continue to stay at Travellodges.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2021
Response from Guest Service on Jan 27, 2021
Thank you for your feedback we really appreciated.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Staff are great and friendly...covid closed the pool. Rooms are nice
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Guest Service on Jan 21, 2021
Thank you for your review.

3/5 Okay

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Very poor limited cable television, poorly functioning heat/air conditioning, very thin blankets on bed with more of the same provided when asked for extra.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2021
Response from Front-Desk on Jan 20, 2021
Sorry for that , we will work harder for further improvements.

2/5 Poor

Traveled with group
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
I am non smoker but room smoking very bad smell in room i checkout after 1 hr no good i not like smokeing room
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from FD on Jan 11, 2021
Sorry for this we will work hard to fix this issue and make further improvements

3/5 Okay

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Location was great. Price was great hotel is a bit rundown but clean
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from Guest Service on Dec 28, 2020
thank you for your feedback

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I extended my stay by one night after booking through Expedia and was robbed by other guests in this motel. It’s not safe. The room had no phone available in it to cal for assistance and the staff blamed me for the whole incident. I was victimized twice. Once by the people who drugged me and stole my vehicle and personal belongings... then again by the hotel staff who would not help me or provide me with a landline to contact the police.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from Guest Service on Dec 25, 2020
Sorry to hear about the issue which occurred.

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
No good clean wahroom
Toilet is not clean dirty bug in bed sheets
Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from Front-Desk on Dec 14, 2020
Sorry for this we will work hard to fix this issue and make further improvements

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2020
Response from FD on Nov 29, 2020
Thank You, Looking forward to serving to again.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Nice hotel.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2020
Response from Front Desk on Nov 27, 2020
Thank You, Looking forward to serving to again.

4/5 Good

Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2020
Response from Guest Service on Nov 24, 2020
Thank you for your feedback

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Disliked: Staff & service
Comfy bed
I chose this hotel again as I knew they had a shuttle service from YVR to them. Well, not this time and they didn't care to let me know in advance. I took Skytrain and bus instead. The stay at the hotel was fine, big room and comfy bed.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2020
Response from Front Desk on Nov 23, 2020
We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

2/5 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Dirty room n bed
Dirty room with bed bugs can’t sleep whole night
Stayed 1 night in Nov 2020
Response from Guest Service on Nov 10, 2020
Sorry for the issues that occurred.