Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Our best stay in Victoria in years

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice facility, beautiful room view. Kids loved the pool and we loved the walking distance to the night life scenes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Get a club room!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Stayed for one night at a club room. I think the club room is definitely worth the money. At first I didn't know what it was exactly. You get access to club lounge that has desert, coffee, pop, breakfast etc. Some things are not free though! Good and friendly staff, I find parking fee too much but you have no choice anyways. Nice view and good food! I recommend this hotel for view, cleaniness, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved everything

Posted Jun 23, 2016
staff is polite and helpful. amenities are wonderful. hot tub, sauna, pool quickest elevators known to man.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coulee City WA

Honeymoon geraway

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We loved staying so close to downtown. We enjoyed the walking path in front of the hotel. We are at the restaurant, we used the hot tub. Room was beautiful with a harbor view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sorrento, b.c.

Beautiful view, walking distance to everything.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, a.c. great bar and restaurant, nice casual feel.
Location: Close to downtown, Bastion Square, Empress Hotel, Bay Centre, 13 minutes walk to Let Petite Saigon, excellent Vietnamese food. Great sushi close,too.
Loved our stay. The harbour walk is lovely. The staff was great. Missed the hottub because it closes early on Sunday night. Best Eggs Benny I've ever had. Upgraded us to harbour view room for 50th birthday and gave us free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great Location !!!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff. Location. Comfort.
Cons: The beds were a little to firm for me and the pillows too soft.
Location: Great location. Just a walk over the Johnson Bridge and you are in the mix of delicious restaurants, quaint shops and many sites to see.
This hotel was in walking distance of downtown Victoria without the noise of being in the city. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating with luggage and transportation. It has great views of Victoria's skyline and the harbor. Great walking path along the waterfront. The pool is a wonderful salt water pool, hot tub and sauna very nice. This hotel is very clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Cons: Should have a safe in the room to deposit valuables. The fountain at the bath sink is too short, uncomfortable.
Nice location, close to the center. Beautiful view of the harbor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Wonderful experience. Friendly, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel so conveniently located

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location, style, the food and the main one the staff!
Cons: I would have like a balcony...but they upgrade me with a bay view...just fantastic
Location: Just few minutes away from downtown. All available even walking distance
Nice staff, truly kind, accommodating, always ready to assist and help!
5 out of 5
by Nanettr from Seattle

Amazing

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great family stay, beautiful views, very short walk to all the restaurants.