Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Location,location,location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Location !!
Cons: China mugs in the room for morning coffee Better lighting in the bathroom
Location: Harbour walk, downtown retail therapy and relaxing at the pool enjoying the magnificent view and atmosphere
Wonderful hotel in the ideal location. Staff were genuinely attentive and professional . So pleased I chose this hotel this time in Victoria no hesitation next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Hotel/ Great Location/ 5 star dining!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Wonderful Hotel across bay. Easy to get around... Good food. We were very happy with everything this hotel had to offer. The rooms are recently renovated!! The only complaint we had was the pool seemed a little dirty and outdated. It didn't seem to match the updates found in the rest of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel in the harbour but lacks wow factor

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Booked a club room to have access to the club lounge. What a waste of money - the room looked like an old peoples home but without the atmosphere. Shabby and depressing. Food there was low grade. Don't waste your money. I went to eat in the restaurant and turned up at 9.45 - there were still people eating there and kitchen closed at 11pm. Still they made us eat in the bar because they were preparing the rooms for breakfast. I mean really??? How is that going to encourage people to eat in the hotel? I also had to remind the server to give us menus. Food though was good and some of the staff were very helpful. Location was nice and you can get a water taxi from the hotel which is great. Gym was average and don't think you will get to swim in the pool as it is just full of kids all the time. Spa was excellent. Generally a complete disappointment for me but it was reasonable value. I just wish I had gone with my initial instinct to stay at the Fairmont which is a better location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice place! Will stay here again.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Rooms clean and quiet and even on the side opposite the water had an excellent view
Cons: I wasn't that impressed with pricing in the on site restaurant.
When I booked this I was afraid that being across the water from the ferry docks would make moving about town difficult. I was pleasantly surprised that within a short walk we were in the heart of town and no imposition at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Nothing is better than the ocean view hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Supreme location Walking distance to downtown Can see all the governmental buildings from your hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DFW

great view, nice facility

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Bay views and walking trails
Cons: concierge was unavailable for the most part and the there is no convenience store in or close to the facility.
Location: locations is fine walking distance 15-20 min from down town Victoria
Hotel is located opposite end from the major points of interest but the view is great and the walking trails are beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, close to old town

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Spent a few days at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe. Although there were a few hiccups during our stay overall it is a lovely hotel with great location, spa and dinning facilities. It is a short walk to downtown Victoria; wih the wharf area, the Empress hotel, museums and local restaurants very close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Difference in harbor views

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Could have had slippers and second bathrobe at that price without asking .
We checked in and got a harbor view room ( $500+ incl. taxes) and only saw some water when standing at the desk otherwise an apartment complex. The staff was accommodating changing the room from the next night onwards and we got a beautiful Barbour view. Still one night in the first crappy view room for such a price was not ok and I would have expected a price reduction . Otherwise very nice hotel and great helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Furry Creek, BC

This hotel would be my first choice of a hotel to

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The proximity to Victoria's dining and shopping is excellent. The hotel runs a shuttle that will take and pick you up from local attractions.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: There are boats nearby to take you whale watching and seaplanes for an aerial tour. I have taken a boat trip that included Butchart Gardens.
I came to the Delta for alone for a break from being a caregiver. The staff were so helpful and kind. They went beyond any expectations I might have had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We have been to Victoria many time. We have stayed at the Empress several times, the Grand Pacific once, bed & breakfasts 2 times, but this is our favorite hotel. The rooms we have had have been wonderful, with views across the inner harbor to watch the water taxis flit back and forth. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The restaurant in the hotel has good food and service. We get massages at the spa and my wife got a body scrub. It is a 5 minute walk across the Johnson Street bridge to Chinatown and downtown. All things considered this is, in our opinion, the nicest hotel in Victoria.