Ratings based on 1,353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view, close to old town

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Spent a few days at Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe. Although there were a few hiccups during our stay overall it is a lovely hotel with great location, spa and dinning facilities. It is a short walk to downtown Victoria; wih the wharf area, the Empress hotel, museums and local restaurants very close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Difference in harbor views

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Could have had slippers and second bathrobe at that price without asking .
We checked in and got a harbor view room ( $500+ incl. taxes) and only saw some water when standing at the desk otherwise an apartment complex. The staff was accommodating changing the room from the next night onwards and we got a beautiful Barbour view. Still one night in the first crappy view room for such a price was not ok and I would have expected a price reduction . Otherwise very nice hotel and great helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Furry Creek, BC

This hotel would be my first choice of a hotel to

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The proximity to Victoria's dining and shopping is excellent. The hotel runs a shuttle that will take and pick you up from local attractions.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: There are boats nearby to take you whale watching and seaplanes for an aerial tour. I have taken a boat trip that included Butchart Gardens.
I came to the Delta for alone for a break from being a caregiver. The staff were so helpful and kind. They went beyond any expectations I might have had.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We have been to Victoria many time. We have stayed at the Empress several times, the Grand Pacific once, bed & breakfasts 2 times, but this is our favorite hotel. The rooms we have had have been wonderful, with views across the inner harbor to watch the water taxis flit back and forth. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained. The restaurant in the hotel has good food and service. We get massages at the spa and my wife got a body scrub. It is a 5 minute walk across the Johnson Street bridge to Chinatown and downtown. All things considered this is, in our opinion, the nicest hotel in Victoria.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Our best stay in Victoria in years

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice facility, beautiful room view. Kids loved the pool and we loved the walking distance to the night life scenes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Get a club room!

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Stayed for one night at a club room. I think the club room is definitely worth the money. At first I didn't know what it was exactly. You get access to club lounge that has desert, coffee, pop, breakfast etc. Some things are not free though! Good and friendly staff, I find parking fee too much but you have no choice anyways. Nice view and good food! I recommend this hotel for view, cleaniness, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved everything

Posted Jun 23, 2016
staff is polite and helpful. amenities are wonderful. hot tub, sauna, pool quickest elevators known to man.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coulee City WA

Honeymoon geraway

Posted Jun 22, 2016
We loved staying so close to downtown. We enjoyed the walking path in front of the hotel. We are at the restaurant, we used the hot tub. Room was beautiful with a harbor view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sorrento, b.c.

Beautiful view, walking distance to everything.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Comfy beds, a.c. great bar and restaurant, nice casual feel.
Location: Close to downtown, Bastion Square, Empress Hotel, Bay Centre, 13 minutes walk to Let Petite Saigon, excellent Vietnamese food. Great sushi close,too.
Loved our stay. The harbour walk is lovely. The staff was great. Missed the hottub because it closes early on Sunday night. Best Eggs Benny I've ever had. Upgraded us to harbour view room for 50th birthday and gave us free parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great Location !!!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff. Location. Comfort.
Cons: The beds were a little to firm for me and the pillows too soft.
Location: Great location. Just a walk over the Johnson Bridge and you are in the mix of delicious restaurants, quaint shops and many sites to see.
This hotel was in walking distance of downtown Victoria without the noise of being in the city. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating with luggage and transportation. It has great views of Victoria's skyline and the harbor. Great walking path along the waterfront. The pool is a wonderful salt water pool, hot tub and sauna very nice. This hotel is very clean and quiet. I would definitely stay here again.