Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs down.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not so happy... First, they put a 200$ hold on my credit card, and when we got to the room we were so disappointed. The carpet was dirty and had big tear, worn spots and stains. We couldn't take our shoes off. No tub and shower was old. There were curly hairs behind the bathroom door. Bed was a double bed and we had to go looking for the bedspread which we found in the closet (along with a large empty gin bottle). I'm a very positive person and even I couldn't find much good to say about this place. In the morning I asked for the room to be inspected before we left and a surly desk clerk took me back to the room and literally counted each bed cover, sheet, towel, facecloth, etc! (There was a sign on the bathroom wall, itemizing the cost of each item if you stole it) oh, and the wifi was free, but it worked very slow and intermittently. I finally gave up on it. I'm sorry to say it, but I wouldn't go back here for any reason.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Manager, Safety Concerns

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Manager very rude and difficult to deal with, hatched spider nest in the shower, rat poison in rooms, sharp panel on door lifted at foot level, uncleanliness, poor customer service, tried taking security deposit for stained bed sheets and got into a heated argument before getting them to wash it to see that the stain came out fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for cheap and convenient stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very convenient location, loved the fact that the motel is part of the history of Vancouver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

It was not bad. It's close to bus-stop.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
It's great compared with South Korean motel. It's easy to go to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from small town, BC

Convenient location, friendly staff!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Portable air conditioners would be a great improvement! Even a fan that worked would be good!
Location: We didn't travel the location!
Cramped, uncomfortable, no air conditioning, fan supplied did not work on high setting, tv kept cutting out, dirty sheets!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very old hotel and high cost lumpy bed & no plugin

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: upgrade and renovate
Location: idk
you get what u pay for! i dont recommend this place unless u r really broke
2 out of 5
by Angela from Nanaimo

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are small but I wasn't there just to hang out in my room so no problem. The room was clean but carpets are dark and old so I left my shoes on. Wifi worked but was weak at times. Staff is very friendly. Good neighbourhood and easy access to downtown town.
3 out of 5
by edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient location, but...

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, tv/cable, more electrical outlets, wifi could be faster
Convenient location, easy check-in and check-out. Room small, bed comfortable. Bathroom okay, shower not overly clean. TV or cable (not sure which) didn't work. Very few electrical outlets.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Vancouver

It's all right.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
If you just need a cheap place that's near Vancouver transit, this place is decent enough. While this motel is a big part of Vancouver history and a classic, I can't say I'd recommend it for more than a night or two though, it's very much a no frills type of motel.