Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Manager, Safety Concerns

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Manager very rude and difficult to deal with, hatched spider nest in the shower, rat poison in rooms, sharp panel on door lifted at foot level, uncleanliness, poor customer service, tried taking security deposit for stained bed sheets and got into a heated argument before getting them to wash it to see that the stain came out fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice for cheap and convenient stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very convenient location, loved the fact that the motel is part of the history of Vancouver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

It was not bad. It's close to bus-stop.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
It's great compared with South Korean motel. It's easy to go to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from small town, BC

Convenient location, friendly staff!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Not much!
Cons: Portable air conditioners would be a great improvement! Even a fan that worked would be good!
Location: We didn't travel the location!
Cramped, uncomfortable, no air conditioning, fan supplied did not work on high setting, tv kept cutting out, dirty sheets!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very old hotel and high cost lumpy bed & no plugin

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: quiet
Cons: upgrade and renovate
Location: idk
you get what u pay for! i dont recommend this place unless u r really broke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient location, but...

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, tv/cable, more electrical outlets, wifi could be faster
Convenient location, easy check-in and check-out. Room small, bed comfortable. Bathroom okay, shower not overly clean. TV or cable (not sure which) didn't work. Very few electrical outlets.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

One of the worst motels...

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down.
Canada typically has lower standards of accommodations than other developed countries. After all, jails in Norway seem to provide more comfort than the average motel in Canada. This one was particularly bad, however. First, I had to wait parked in front of lobby because the clerk was gone. When I got to the room, it reeked of cigarette smoke, although it was supposed to be non-smoking. After my shower, I had to go into my truck to get my own towel as whatever was provided was more like tea towels than anything used to dry oneself. Then, the night was a nightmare. The people next door, who appear to have been there on a more permanent basis, spent the whole night screaming, slamming doors, and other similar activities. Every time I fell asleep, I would be woken up in a panic, by insane noise (and I was wearing earplugs). Quite frankly, I have never experienced other people having so much disregard for people next door. When I checked out, clerk had to go check the room for damage before returning my $200 security deposit (on the high side, considering I wouldn't have purchased the room for ownership for that price). So, I sat in chair in the lobby, but was told that I would have to go wait outside...! So, I was essentially kicked out and had to go wait standing outside while he went to check the room. Obviously, I didn't sleep. A complete waste of money. And for those who think coughing up $90 after tax for such a dive is value, they have lost touch with reality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Good motel, very private, friendly staff and inexpensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015
No air conditional system and smell is bad. No tooth phaste. Wifi was bad too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Film Hot Spot & Close to Skytrain

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: It provided what I needed for the few nights I was there; A bed, washroom, shower, etc.
Cons: Better beds and improved bathroom facilities (as the toilet was not fully functional)
Location: I enjoyed the convenience of having vending machines by the office and stores nearby. The skytrain was only a 8 minute walk so it helped alot.
We selected this location because it was a walkable distance to the nearest Skytrain. I love the Motel because of it's frequent use in films and television and its history. The room we got was fine, we weren't expecting a luxury room.