Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

OVERNIGHT NIGHT STAY TO CATCH AN EARLY PLANE

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The beds are very comfortable, breakfast was very good.
Location: Close to the airport and had a shuttle, plus could keep our car there for a week while away. However, cost us $10.00 a day for the parking.
It is an ok hotel. I had booked this thinking it was a Best Western as we are reward members and when checking in, wanted to make sure they had our rewards number and were informed it was no longer a Best Western. However, all the signage, stationerary, supplies were all still Best Western????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the airport with regular Shuttle se

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Quick and easy check in and check out with courteous and friendly desk staff. The complimentary breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yukon

Basic hotel near Skytrain

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Small size is desirable.
Cons: A nice all-purpose restaurant on the premises would be nice.
Location: If you're there over the weekend in the summer, you can walk to the Richmond Night Market. That was a definite highlight for my daughter & I.
Stayed 2 nights at Best Western Abercorn during a mom/daughter visit to Vancouver. Not a whole lot in the immediate vicinity but about a 10 minute walk to the Skytrain. There is a Costco across the street if that's your thing. Hotel itself is decent. It's a small hotel so kinda nice in that regard. Front desk is very small and we had to wait for 2 sets of people to check in before us but not a big deal (ie. not that long of a wait). Staff were friendly. They offer a free breakfast which has the basics. I didn't eat at the restaurant on the premises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
It was good...there is no room service in the hotel but they have a very nice breakfast in the morning with lots of good food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You advertised hotel as close to airport.We had to

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Cons: New carpet in rooms, old worn dark carpet Sound proof between floors. Someone above up all night.
Location: Costco trucks banging all night slept 1 hour
We had tomwalkmfrom Sky train station fot 20 minutes to get there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Very convenient for the Airport and Enterprise Car

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Room and breakfast were both good. Staff were friendly and efficient.
Location: We visited the Chinese Restaurant next door and we did not find them to be very friendly.
It worked well for us, preferring not to pay the downtown rate. Convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Friendly staff. Well looked after for an older facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Old, needs remodeling, and tiny rooms

Posted May 29, 2017
The rooms were very small to have two queen beds. The hotel itself is old and not very clean. Some of the staff were friendly while others were not. The bathrooms in our room looked old and dirty. There were stains in the tub and corners of the wall and tub. The free breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, cereal, toast, muffins, batter to make your own waffles. The breakfast requires vouches which you receive when you check-in. One voucher per person for breakfast and per day. The breakfast serving staff was the most friendliest and courteous. The front desk staff didn't always seem too happy to serve you. The front desk has microwave in their office that you can ask them to warm up your meals if your have leftovers. The front desk staff can warm it up for you. We had one staff who warmed up our dinner for us but she didn't look very friendly or enthusiastic about doing this for us. Overall, we would give this hotel a 3 star and wouldn't recommend this hotel unless your desperate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 27, 2017
Friendly staff and great facilities. Shuttle bus to the airport is a big plus. I enjoyed my stay and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Charming hotel near the airport

Posted May 26, 2017
Wanted a hotel close to airport which provided a shuttle service and breakfast. This one did that and more. We wanted to see the sights of Vancouver and they provided us with a tour company that picked us from the hotel and gave us a fabulous tour and returned us to our hotel! It was a great and enjoyable stay!