Ratings based on 878 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected...

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Cons: Needs updating
Dated and a bit worn...but clean and the staff was helpful...!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener Ont.

Nice hotel Close to airport for a late arrival.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Handy to the airport for late or early arrival and departures. Close to main route 99 for access to downtown Vancouver or ferry to Victoria.
Cons: I did not see anyone else use the gym , but I did one time. Found it unheated and no cups by the water dispenser..Advised front desk.
Location: Large Shopping Mall Landsdown nearby , about 10 minute drive.Good Restaurant(Earls) Not a lot to do nearby.
Staff very friendly and accommodating. I was concerned about a late arrival, after 1:00 AM but they had staff at the front desk so there was no problem. They seemed to be full up and at that time of night there was not much parking space left but we were able to find one. There is an attached restaurant for breakfast or other meals.It is within walking distance of Denny's and a Holiday Inn sports bar/restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Peter for the nice review. I am very glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us I am very happy that our staff was able to help you with all requests. I am glad our location suited your travel needs. We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards Yogesh Sharma
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Rude receptionist

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The receptionist at the front desk was rude. The hallway at the hotel smells like smoke. Did not get a good rest. Noisy environment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel near airport

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, easy to find. Although close to the international airport the noise in the rooms was minimal.
Cons: "real" milk for the tea rather than powdered coffee mate milk
Quick and friendly service, good amenities and conveniently close to Vancouver international airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Geesje for the nice review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in your future travels. Regards Yogesh Sharma
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Only downfall was the room was cold and heating didn't work. Only one small blanket on the bed and one extra available for a two bed room. Hair found in and among towels from either other guests or cleaner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I an glad you had a nice stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the concerns and would be very happy to discuss them with you so please feel free to call me anytime at your convenience. Our front office is open 24 hours to better assist our valued guests like yourself. We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Yogesh Sharma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was pleasant

Posted Jan 9, 2017
My experience was pleasant and it was nice to have a crib provided for my grandson
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review. I am very happy to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad the crib provided was useful for your grandson. We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Regards Yogesh Sharma
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accessible to everything

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The hotel room that I stayed at was very clean especially the beds and sheets. They were pretty clean, comfy, and smells really fresh.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Yogesh Sharma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Good overnight stay prior to an early flight out from YVR. Courtesy shuttle efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the excellent review. I am happy to know that our hotel and the airport shuttle exceeded your travel expectations. We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Regards Yogesh Sharma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Layover

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Booked this hotel on Expedia. For the price this was a awesome choice. Everything is nearby. Will stay here again. Make Accent your next stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review. I am very excited to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you for recommending our hotel and making us your hotel of choice. We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Regards Yogesh Sharma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milpitas, CA

Pleasant Stay in Canada

Posted Jan 7, 2017
This was a first time travel with my husband to Canada. The front desk receptionist during the day was extremely helpful from the moment we arrived. The room that we were assigned was excellent and clean and comfortable. We never felt that we were away from home. I will always remember room 188 and the staff at Accent Inn. Thank you for this experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Charlotte for the excellent review. I am very happy to know that the various services and amenities provided by the hotel made your stay very comfortable and relaxing. I am glad that you liked the service provided by our front office staff. We look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in your future travels. Regards Yogesh Sharma