Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

High price for a low quality room

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Price for what you get.
Location: Location may be O/K if you are needing something in that area of town.
The room cost is very high for what you get. It may be worth $80.00 a night but not $200.00 + You can't even change your mind in the bathroom as it is so small. Kitchenete is very small. Room is also small and just bed and desk. No chairs or couch. Very disappointed. Would not book this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great place to stay....

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: It was quiet & private and there was a nice family restaurant next door.
Cons: We arrived in Vancouver at the VIA Rail Station. The cab ride to the hotel was over 30 minutes, and it was another 35 minute cab ride to the airport.
Location: Expedia should have lodged us nearer to the airport. We relied on Expedia guidance to choose the location.
The staff was wonderful & the accommodation was comfortable & clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, clean room, but VERY noisy area!!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: The proximity to restaurants and BCIT was the best part.
The hotel itself was great, the staff was helpfull and very friendly. Only negative I had was the Skytrain going by every few minutes, was really noisy and kept me up every night. I had the bathroom fan and the a/c on to drown out the noise. And add a little "white background noise". If you do stay here, request to be on the back side, opposite the Skytrain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds + close to Skytrain station

Posted May 31, 2017
The nearness of the Gilmore Skytrain station (a 5 minute walk) makes it incredibly easy to get around. Great place to stay if you need to spend the night near Vancouver
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Jess Ess: Thanks for the nice review and 4 Stars!. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and experience our hospitality and convenient location. Look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to the Hotel

Posted May 24, 2017
The check in was quick & efficient, the manager was probably the most polite, courteous and accommodating individual that I have met at a hotel. The next morning we had an medical emergency and I asked for a late check out and with no questions asked they said not a problem. I would definitely stay again the next time I'm in Burnaby/Vancouver area. 5 Star service all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 stars! and appreciate the compliments on our facilities and services. We hope the medical emergency has been resolved and all in good health. Look forward to welcoming you back on a next more relaxing trip. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good hotel central to everything

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable and central to everything
Location: downtown and Burnaby, central to everything
Friendly and fast check in, clean , comfortable. Convenient parking out front
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear WL; Thanks for lovely compliments. Our staff love reading comments and reviews from our valued guests and yours will be shared with our team that helped make your stay a success. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Central to everything ...good hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: good price, clean and comfortable
Location: Central location to downtown and other areas
Generally good hotel, clean and hotel staff was friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Bill; Appreciate the 4 Stars and nice review. Glad you liked our hotel, clean, comfortable room and the central location of the hotel. Especially appreciate the your nice compliments on our friendly staff. Look forward to the privilege of serving you again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Great price, good location to rail system.

Posted May 17, 2017
Our room was not ready upon checking in at 4:30, inspite of calling ahead and having paperwork telling us we could check in after 3. Noisy children were quieted by the hotel by 10osh. That was great. No pool, and the hot tub was out of service. No breakfast, but room refridgerator. Beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Linda; Glad you liked the comfortable beds and security staff was able to quieten down the children. The hot-tub gets closed down at night for servicing and cleaning. Sorry to hear that the hot-tub was not made available for you. Hope you give us another opportunity to ensure we are more diligent in making your room prepared and ready for your arrival. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

An oases from the noise of the city.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Everything, i was very pleased.
Cons: I prefer a softer bed but i understand it is a hotel. A bigger TV in the room with pay per view. It would be awesome if they had a pool.
Location: Location is very good. A very central location close to everything.
Nice landscaping and appearance of the hotel. I am so tired of the concrete jungle. I was very pleased it is a quite location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Steve; Thanks for the nice review and glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. The green spaces, landscaping, gardens and just installed hanging baskets really create an oasis in the midst of the city. Glad you liked the green environment. Look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack

Great Stays at this Accent Inn

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The location is convenient and rooms on the rear of the hotel avoid any sky train noise and are super quiet. Good beds, actual ceramic mugs and glass
Cons: The new options for shampoo and body wash dispensers in the shower is eco friendly, but the actual shampoo/body wash wasn't the best.
We have stayed in this hotel many times and it continues to be the best value in Vancouver. My husband has run the BMO Half Marathon in each of the last two years and we have stayed at the Accent Inn for during our stays in Vancouver for the run. The staff have been excellent about a late checkout which is needed after the race.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Tealady; Thanks for posting a review and nice compliments on the rooms, beds and our friendly staff. Look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your husband for the next BMO Marathon. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager