Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It's quite comfortable, but the heater is a little too noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star review, glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly check-up on the AC/Heater unit and get it corrected. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent. stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I stayed at this hotel 3 times in one year. Excellent staff & service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review and it is always our pleasure to welcome back our regular guests. Appreciate the compliments on our staff and services, and will gladly share your comments with our team. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very good, nice hotel, friendly staff, Very confortable, I recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review and appreciate the compliments on our hotel and friendly staff. Thanks for recommending us to the other readers. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Youthful and Delightful

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Close to Gilmore Skytrain Station, around a 5 minute walk away. This will get you virtually anywhere you want.
You are greeted in your room by a rubber ducky you get to keep! This hotel has a youthful feel with its cool as a cucumber attitude, detected in any of their printed property (Do Not Disturb/Please Clean sign is hilarious, No Smoking sign is quite frank, and your room key has superpowers). Comfiest bed I've been in and I've tried three hotel chains this year. They provide all the essentials and more in your room, and the recycling program is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

No complaints from me

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price, clean
Cons: can't ask for me.
Location: 10 minutes to down town. Not noisy.
well priced. clean room, clean bath room. 10 minutes from down town. on -site restaurant was good for break fast, I liked it better than the free continental break fast at some hotels. Good service. Have used Accent Inn other cities, always satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear John; Thanks for the nice compliments on the hotel, facilities and especially on the cleanliness of the room, bathroom and friendly services. Our competitive room rates provide the flexibility for our guests to choose a choice of hot breakfast menus either at the Ricky's onsite restaurant or any of the variety of the restaurants located near the hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Able to park right outside room on the first floor. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient and checkout was quick.
Cons: There should be a spoon or stir-sticks for the coffee in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review and appreciate the nice compliments on the cleanliness of the room, friendly staff and parking facilities. Look forward to welcoming you back again, soon. Sincerely, Chris Browne- General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: It was a good price for what I paid. The staff are friendly.
Cons: Nothing close near by the hotel for walking distance .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 Stars and complimentary comments on our friendly staff. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne-General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George BC

quick overnite trip with the comfort ofhome

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: very clean, quiet, roomy, comfy bed, pleasant staff
Cons: parking was a little tricky with a large vehicle but managed :)
Location: location for excellent for my needs, easy in and out to major thorough ways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear KC; Thanks for posting a review, and for your nice comments on the cleanliness of the room, comfy beds and our friendly staff. The spacious rooms provide the additional comfort that are guests appreciate. With our free and ample parking facilities, glad to know you were able to secure parking for your large vehicle. Look forward to welcoming you back again, soon. Sincerely, Chris Browne- General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham Ontario

Visiting family

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Taller toilet. More comfortable chair in room
Very comfortable beds and pillows. Nice location. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Kim; thanks for the nice review and compliments on our comfy beds, pillows and our friendly staff. Best Wishes, Chris Browne
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Province de Québec

Hôtel confortable près de tout

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Le confort des lits. Entrée extérieur et le stationnement .
Cons: Aucune
Location: Près du lac et des restaurants.
Hôtel tranquille , chambre grande, lit confortable et propre. Déjeuner aprécié, peu de variété mais correct.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hélène et Luc: Thanks for posting a review. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay and liked the comfortable room. Best Wishes, Chris Browne