Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean good location

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Update room. Clean with outside entrances. Parking outside by room. Good location. Rickys restaurant is in hotel. Food was average, service was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler; Thanks for the 5 star review, and for the wonderful compliments on the hotel, services and facilities. Look forward to welcoming you back again! Regards, Chris Browne- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Good basic accommodations.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: It is convenient for us when visiting our family in Vancouver.
Location: Some car dealers close by and a few restaurants. Ikea's not too far away, and the access to #1 highway is easy.
Friendly staff, clean room and quiet venue. The electricity went out in the morning and the staff worked hard to accommodate everyone with some lights and information as they received it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review and appreciate the nice compliments on our friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient location. On account of a snow storm there was a power outage in the area which affected many businesses in the area. Glad to know our staff provided all the assistance required. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It's quite comfortable, but the heater is a little too noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star review, glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We will certainly check-up on the AC/Heater unit and get it corrected. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent. stay.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
I stayed at this hotel 3 times in one year. Excellent staff & service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review and it is always our pleasure to welcome back our regular guests. Appreciate the compliments on our staff and services, and will gladly share your comments with our team. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very good, nice hotel, friendly staff, Very confortable, I recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review and appreciate the compliments on our hotel and friendly staff. Thanks for recommending us to the other readers. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Youthful and Delightful

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Close to Gilmore Skytrain Station, around a 5 minute walk away. This will get you virtually anywhere you want.
You are greeted in your room by a rubber ducky you get to keep! This hotel has a youthful feel with its cool as a cucumber attitude, detected in any of their printed property (Do Not Disturb/Please Clean sign is hilarious, No Smoking sign is quite frank, and your room key has superpowers). Comfiest bed I've been in and I've tried three hotel chains this year. They provide all the essentials and more in your room, and the recycling program is awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

No complaints from me

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price, clean
Cons: can't ask for me.
Location: 10 minutes to down town. Not noisy.
well priced. clean room, clean bath room. 10 minutes from down town. on -site restaurant was good for break fast, I liked it better than the free continental break fast at some hotels. Good service. Have used Accent Inn other cities, always satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear John; Thanks for the nice compliments on the hotel, facilities and especially on the cleanliness of the room, bathroom and friendly services. Our competitive room rates provide the flexibility for our guests to choose a choice of hot breakfast menus either at the Ricky's onsite restaurant or any of the variety of the restaurants located near the hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne- General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Able to park right outside room on the first floor. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient and checkout was quick.
Cons: There should be a spoon or stir-sticks for the coffee in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review and appreciate the nice compliments on the cleanliness of the room, friendly staff and parking facilities. Look forward to welcoming you back again, soon. Sincerely, Chris Browne- General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: It was a good price for what I paid. The staff are friendly.
Cons: Nothing close near by the hotel for walking distance .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 Stars and complimentary comments on our friendly staff. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Best Wishes, Chris Browne-General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George BC

quick overnite trip with the comfort ofhome

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: very clean, quiet, roomy, comfy bed, pleasant staff
Cons: parking was a little tricky with a large vehicle but managed :)
Location: location for excellent for my needs, easy in and out to major thorough ways.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear KC; Thanks for posting a review, and for your nice comments on the cleanliness of the room, comfy beds and our friendly staff. The spacious rooms provide the additional comfort that are guests appreciate. With our free and ample parking facilities, glad to know you were able to secure parking for your large vehicle. Look forward to welcoming you back again, soon. Sincerely, Chris Browne- General Manager