Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Accent Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Close to amenities and highway.
Large room, comfortable, would stay again. Close to amenities and highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pleasant, convenient location for public transportation, free parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Worth the money

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Only minor points 1. I wish they would put water bottles in the fridge in the room as many hotels do. 2. I have traveled a lot and have almost never seen wooden floor in a hotel room anywhere. It feels cold and uncomfortable. I wish they used carpet like most other hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Quality hotel. Nice, clean. Free bike rentals. Staff was efficient and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pleasant stay and affordable rates. The next time I'm in the Vancouver area, I'll stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Inexpensive, clean and convenient option.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, and proximity to good restaurants.
Cons: Wi-Fi connectivity.
Location: Across from the biggest movie studios in Vancouver, Bridge Studios. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Short cab ride away is a big mall.
The hotel is located in the "Bridge Park" area of Burnaby, with plenty of restaurants and shopping nearby. They were fully booked when I arrived at check-in, and the only hotel clerk working was busy with phone calls when I arrived. As he was distracted, he only checked me in for one night instead of the three I booked. This reflected on my parking pass which I got corrected right away, but the next day my key didn't work. Not a huge deal, but kind of annoying to have to re-visit the front desk after a long day at work. The room is dated, but extraordinarily clean. I've stayed at hotels twice the price that weren't as clean. The bed was very firm, if you're into that you'll love it, but I woke up with back pain every day. The kitchenette was well stocked, and the room had everything you could ever need. Biggest issue here was the wi-fi. It was extremely slow/kicked you off every two minutes. They were fully booked, and you can imagine how many phones/tablets/laptops were connected at the same time. This made it nearly impossible to get any work done. Overall, exactly what you'd expect from a three star hotel in the middle of Burnaby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Lisa W., Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are conveniently located in Burnaby close to many restaurants and to public transit to get in and out of the city. Our housekeepers take pride in all that they do there. I am glad our agent was able assist you and correct your reservation fro you. I hope you had a chance to bring up the internet issue with our staff and we can follow up with our provider and IT department. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Lisa Asst. Mgr
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Accent Inn is definitely budget clean hotel with very good access to various locations around Vancouver. It provides free parking, WiFi and gym facilities. The only downside I felt was that it did not provide free continental breakfast. They do have attached restaurant but it charges additional for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Lisa W. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that our location worked out well for you. There are many great restaurants and cafes in the area to pick up a full breakfast or a quick breakfast, therefore we don't offer a continental breakfast, however we do have coffee in the lobby 24 hours. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Lisa W. Asst. Mgr
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, just off of the Trans-Canada.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Rooms are clean and pretty spacious, hardwood laminate floors are a plus, comfortable sleep on big beds. The only thing we did not like was some noise coming from passing sky trains. If you are a light sleeper this may affect your sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Lisa W. , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. All our standard rooms are equipped with a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Many of our guest frequently comments on our comfortable beds. Gilmore sky train station is a 8 minute walk away from us and if you are really sensitive to noise we do have room that are facing the back side away from the sky train. We hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A blissful experience

Posted Jun 27, 2016
I was amazed at how everything functioned at the Inn. Top quality place to stay in. Would have been better if they had a pool. Very happy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice lake near by

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Great hotel ! Just next to Nite lake , you can walk around or rent a bike! Location is very good ! The food there is great too! Except the pool wasn't very clean though .