Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Service!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Stayed at the hotel for one night during a business trip to Vancouver. They were kind enough to upgrade me to a fabulous suite, which was really appreciated after a long flight. This was my second time staying at the hotel and every stay surpasses the last. The rooms are generously sized and very clean. The decor is classic and comfortable. I will defiantly stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel was not bad... The carpets were old and the room smelled musty .the hotel has an overpowering smell of room fresheners. They had renovations going on so they had lot of jack hammer going on Has a lot of potential but we're disappointed beacause of the above
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Nice Hotel. Great Location. Close to everything . Would highly recommend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, Alberta

Ideal location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Tried the hotel based on the good Expedia offer and reviews. Very pleased with the location. Quiet, secure, great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Mediocrity Disguised

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Nice, safe area of downtown. Close to water. Microwave and coffee maker in room. Complimentary bottled water in room and breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness, WiFi, noise level between rooms, comfort of beds and bed linens, new carpet, larger rooms. Offer room service.
This hotel is also a residential building. The first 7 floors are resident floors, and 8-12 are hotel floors. The building looks lovely and high-end when you enter the lobby, but the hotel hallways are dank and small. Rooms are shabby and somewhat outdated. Mine was very dirty (with much evidence of prior guests), the beds are hard as a rock, the noise of TVs and showers from other rooms was especially evident, and the Wifi connection was horrible. I had an important Webex to attend, and for minutes at a time, Wifi kept cutting out making my meeting especially unproductive. The staff were very friendly, and I really enjoyed the attached English Pub downstairs. The complimentary breakfast was better than most as it included proteins instead of only pastries, breads, and cereals. I do wish breakfast had included fruits though (berries, oranges, and bananas would have been a nice addition). I would not stay at this hotel again. I got a good rate, but for $30 more, I could have been at the Fairmont. I will avoid this property in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great location in downtown Vancouver

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Great location and price, which included breakfast and internet. Clean and quiet. Helpful staff.
Location: The hotel is very convenient to the Convention Centre and downtown shops and restaurants.
Stayed at the Auberge Hotel for a short conference at the nearby Convention Centre. Great location within easy walking distance (5 mins) of the Convention Centre, stores and restaurants. Very large suite - could have lived there comfortably for months. Breakfast room small with less wide choice of food than many other hotels, but was included in the room cost. Free internet was reliable and fast. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great view and location

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Cons: The door knobs reminded me of hospital lever type handles. They were very noisy. The elevator could be made to feel more functional and safe.
Okay. The hotel staff were very nice. They gave us an upgrade to a suite with a fabulous view of the harbor. The only draw back was that I reserved a king and ended up with two double beds. It was a good trade off though as the second room and the view easily compensated. The pool, whirlpool, and steam rooms were wonderful with the weather being so crisp and wintry. On the second night, we had the misfortune of a group of party goers in the next room. They woke us in the middle of the night, and despite the desk man's best efforts to quiet them, they persisted in their yelling, laughing, and knocking of things. The absolute disregard for their neighbors was quite unbelievable. The elevator gave us a couple scares when the doors closed or wouldn't open at the appointed time. Other than these couple issues, the hotel was a great deal, very conveniently located, and had every amenity we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario

downtown vancouver

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Great hotel. wifi and continental breakfast.. Comfortable bed. walking distance from conference center and waterfront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Great hotel, very nice and comfortable, close to all amenities, great views, clean and really nice little gifts, shampoo etc..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Victoria, BC

Great location but needs work

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We've been staying at Auberge since before it was Auberge - it's in the Terminal City Club and used to be run by the club. Guests used to have the run of the club. That's no more, and the rooms are a little tired. We had a suite that was too much living room and not enough bedroom. The bedroom was so small that only one night table and light would fit in. On the positive side, it's in a superb location for everything in downtown Vancouver.