Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Nice hotel, close to Canada Place.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: How conviniently located it was.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Gastown is very close by for shopping and restaurants. Canada Place is also in walking distance.
We were taking a cruise out of Canada and the hotel is just a block away. Couldn't have been better! We walked everywhere! Everything is so close to the hotel. Gastown is very close by. The hotel staff were very nice. The rooms were clean and updated. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Fantastic location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everyting
Location: Close to the gasworks and the craft brewers easy walk to Stanley Park along the shoreline
Easy walking distance to all attractions and shopping centres. Got upgraded to a harbour view room allowed us to check in at 8 am as we had just arrived from Australia
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
I requested an upgrade since it was our anniversary and the hotel accommodated which was really nice! The rooms were older. The bed was surprisingly comfortable. More attention to detail is needed by housekeeping - the inside of the microwave looked like it hadn't ever been wiped down and the walls/fixtures were quite dusty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: huge room, with great amenity microwave, small refrigerator and a sink to wash stuff.
Location: near the harbor, close to everything in Vancouver.
Great hotel with good location, the harbor view is not much of view, but it is worth some of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Roger's arena and other amenities

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I only stayed for one night, the staff was helpful, the room was small but it still felt like home i did not mind my time soent in there. The breakfast was limmited to 3 or for cereals. A few juices and 2 types of coffee. As well as hard boiled eggs toast yogurt and apples. It was simple and quick wich is what i wanted so i could get out and beat traffic on the highway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver (West Hastings)

You pay for the lobby.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
(Mid March pricing) Checked in & went to park & realized we didn't receive keys or a room number, so we had to go back. Reception was awkward on the phone while booking, with long silences (thought my phone died mid convo; just poor communication skills). Room was nothing special, and didn't match what the lobby portrayed. Shower/bathroom was mediocre. Tv channels were lacking. Internet wouldn't load a single page. Spent money trying to get a view... ended up with a GREAT view of a brick wall. It was a $300 + $36(parking) that wouldve been spent better at any other hotel, as I learned throughout the whole next week. Garage was scary to park in with very tight parking spots & turns (Standard sized F150 pickup truck BARELY fit under the roof... speed bumps were scary). Wouldn't go back. The price didn't reflect the stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC-Canada

Close to everything

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: view
Cons: pool
Location: everything is walkable
this hotel is on a great location (little bit difficult about the parking situation-please call in advance for direction to the parking lot) everything is walkable and near by. I chose the hotel about the pool, but it need some update (just the pool) the change room/facility is GREAT! No towels needed; robes are in room. The only con for me, no hotel restaurant (just a small pub), had to walk a few blocks which was not so nice for a single women on Saturday night....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Overall the best place to be!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Auberge, from the moment you walk in, feelings of comforting sense of warmthness greets every guest. Starting from the staff who were amazing and extremely accommodating. They answered every question, and granted every request with friendly professionalism! The location of the hotel very centralized and close to everything that is important. The amenities, from the pool to their continental breakfast and free wifi sets them apart from the overpriced hotels around them. It was a pleasure staying at Auberge, and look forward to future visits!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very good location - great room. The training facilities / gym is incredible. Breakfast can use an upgrade but it's ok. There is no restaurant, but many places to eat nearby. Good for concentions and easy accessibility to larger hotels with the perks of staying at a smaller, personalized-experience hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Excellent downtown location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros - Parking was easy, hotel is great and quiet. We had a separate bedroom and livingroom area, very spacious. Love having the fridge amd micro to use. Cons - I have allergies and bedding smelled of soap. Bed was not bad but not as comfortable as most.