Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleanliness very poor and TV not working.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Spent bandaid and old scraper blade and much dust behind furniture. TV not working.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

The experience was fine

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Parking,hallway noise
Location: Very convenient
It's definitely family friendly hotel. I went for a little get away for myself and had a few issues. Our room smelled like cigarettes and during the day there was a lot of children running and screaming in the hallway that we could easily hear from our suite. There was also hardly any parking spots, and our jacuzzi tub in the room did not work (the reason we paid for the room). But the room it's self was extremely nice and I was impressed by that. The bed was awesome, and I loved the fact it had a microave and fridge. The tub was also much larger than I expected (and nicer) so I ended up just using it as a normal tub which was still enjoyable. Overall I thought it was what you pay for, but better to go as a family than a relaxing get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was decent, location and price was good. Pool was small but clean and warm.
Cons: It smelled funny and the beds were not that comfy. Small lobby and not much space to visit with other guests.
Decent price, good location. Wouldn't honour the web price when I called the hotel so I needed to book online. One of the employees was super grumpy, the other was kinda creepy but nice enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Clean but not the most focused on customer care.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
When we checked in no one was in ear shot. To help. I even walked around looking for someone. I guess they eventually came out of where ever they were hiding and helped. The room was vary clean and the maid service was vary friendly. Just a few issues with the front desk. And a couple of occasions. The person who checked us out was fast and friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Confusing layout (the pool, fitness center, and ice machine are in the basement) but excellent cleaning staff and in a convenient location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

pretty nice hotel, close to everything you need.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: convenience, price, faciligties. dog friendly
Cons: insulate the ceilings!
Location: close to beach, golf, shopping, US border.
great room and facilities, onlly stayed one night but will go back. dog friendly. hotel and room v nice, bit crowded but otherwise perfect for couple with pet. only complaing very noisey people above up, like herd of elephants stamping about, not hotels fault thougt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel handy to where i needed to be

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Access to street
Location: Accesses close to beach and town
I really enjoyed the pool hot tub and sauna! Breakfast was interesting as it had a pancake machine! Staff were friendly and helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice older motel in convenient location.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Updated rooms with quality furnishings. Kureg coffee maker. Friendly staff. Clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Nice and clean

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Cost-benefit. Good price for the facilites offered. Location near the US border and 40 mins away from Vancouver.
Cons: Extend the breakfast time to 10am. Vary breakfast menu. (Change pastries). Upgrade pillows (not too comfy). Add cable channels (movies)
Location: Lots of things. A shopping center is in a walking distance. There are fast food restaurants nearby and the U.S. border is 5 mins away.
This was a good experience. The hotel is clean, kind staff and a good sized pool, jacuzzi and dry sauna. Gym. It is a great place to stay with the family with small children. The breakfast is OK and the location excellent. The room had a kitchenette and comfortable beds. Somewhat small, but Ok for the purpose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice rooms. Quiet. Good location. Helpful, efficient staff.