Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to public transport and convenient

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Upgrade the hotel.
The hotel is good for a couple nights stay, its a old building and so are the fixtures in the room. The A/C in our room was rattling all night, the shower head was leaking and flooded the bathroom floor. The hotel staff was kind enough to give us another room. The Breakfast is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport close

Posted Aug 15, 2016
good price point but kind of rundown and bedcover not that clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London uk

Ok for a night before or after your flight

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and discount designer outlet. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast offer.
Cons: Decor could be a little more modern and lighter but I suppose this is the style and character of the hotel
Location: Airport
Nice hotel which is clean and tidy Rooms on the front can be noisy because of busy road Good breakfast offering with is well staffed Comfy king size bed Nice clean bathroom with good showers Stayed here one night before our flight home and very good for that, but would not fancy staying longer as away from Vancouver central. Would stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
I only slept and had breakfast as my wife is in hospital with a massive heart attack
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carson, California (L.A.)

Enroute to Los Angeles from Vancouver B.C.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Staff, Cleanliness, close to the airport. Airport Shuttle service is great too.
After an Alaskan cruise, stopped at the Best Western overnight before heading to Los Angeles from Vancouver B.C. What a Gem of a hotel. a little old but very comfortable. I will be back on my next trip to Alaska and Canada.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Regret booking

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: nice staff
Cons: essentially everything
Location: Nothing really close by except the airport which is the only real reason to stay there.
Very outdated, ugly carpet everywhere, staff nice but overall crappy hotel. They should really put some money into it. Much better options nearby. Wish I had spent a bit more for a nicer place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to costco

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: value
Cons: upgrade the hotel
Location: good shopping
good experience free breakfast and good price the staff are very helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I will be back. Staff very helpful. The only thing I don't like is the price. Too expensive, $200 for one night on Tuesday. In general, I wish expedia should have a power to refund the money if there is an air plane delay. instead, have to wait for hotel decision, which usually won't refund the money if we pass the time frame for cancelation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Needs updating and cleaning....

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: the hotel staff were very friendly
Cons: Update this place if you are going to charge that much!
Location: It is close to the airport...a 6 min drive!
This place really needs to go all the way in their updating. They have done a few things but then didn't finish! The rug and drapes are dirty and dusty. We turned the fan on in the room and my boyfriends allergies just went crazy from all the dust. For the price of that room it should be a lot nicer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location to the airport

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Closeness to airport
Provided free shuttle to airport which was great, check in was fast and smooth. Room was a bit small, but comfortable