Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Very nice and clean!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Had everything we needed!
Cons: Carpets should be replaced and better ventilation in room.
Location: Close to my ST Helena and many restaurants
Very nice hotel and staff ! Close to attractions and stores! Would come back definitely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Very accommodating staff, convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful staff were very helpful with special requests (rollaway bed, extend our stay). Laundry facilities available for $2 per load--very helpful for families with kids! Great location, plenty of stores and restaurants close by. Only challenge is that the showers are very noisy (no way to shower quietly and avoid waking up sleeping family). Also no fan in bathroom to disperse moisture. Beds are very comfortable, plenty of pillows. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast worked out well. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bothell, wa

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Just did a quick overnight stay and everything was convenient and staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Check in was OK, but took a while. The clerk was stuck on the phone with someone. GM was not beat with customer service. A little on the brusque side
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Clogged toilet and not much help to start

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We stayed at this hotel two or three nights ago on a road trip. When we got into the room, as you can imagine, it was a race to see who could use the restroom first. From the very first flush the toilet was noticeably slow. This was of course of concern to us. It was late and I called to get someone to assist us. The front desk sent up a plunger in a bag and wished us luck and left. Nice move! Trying to unplug the toilet turned out to be quite an ordeal based on the type of plunger, the shape of the bowl and the need to plunge vigorously. The water from the bowl wouldn't stay in the bowl and we had a mess on our hands. After about 10 minutes of this it dawned on me just how stupid this whole situation was and that the hotel staff should be taking care of this not us. The guy at the front desk was"doing his job" but didn't really care to deal with this. I won't ever stay at this hotel again. The woman that took over the night shift was much better. I explained the situation to her, that there was a mess and now not a very sanitary floor. She came up right away with a cleaning supplies, a mop, and a different and actually useful plunger. We finally go the toilet working and she cleaned the entire bathroom. She did a great job. In summary, the first guy at the front desk shouldn't be working in the hospitality industry. He really didn't seem to care or he's not been well trained on how to work with customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Construction started at 8am on Saturday morning. The cleaning staff failed to clean our room while we were out. There were hairs on the bathroom room floor when we arrived.
4 out of 5
by Rod

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at breakfast was great in all ways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in centre, close to everything

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, hotel a bit dated and tired looking but rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast could do with an upgrade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western always provides solid service

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Cons: Unfortunately, when we pulled into the hotel parking lot, I think the restaurant across the street was blasting some music. Control the neighbors pls.
I know what to expect from a Best Western. The facilities were clean, the room had all the expectations. The staff was helpful and quick. It was a very short visit, in at 10 and out at 6, didn't get to try the included breakfast. There was a lot of noise in the hotel from some kids in the pool I think. Plus (as mentioned later) the restaurant across the street was blasting some music as we pulled into the parking lot. Fortunately, with the fan on in the room, we couldn't hear much of anything outside (my wife likes sleeping with a fan on).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandpoint, Idaho

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pretty inside. Clean and comfortable:) Friendly staff and nice breakfast selection. Easy on and off main road near shopping.