Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over rated, over priced, extremely poor service

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Toilet didn't flush correctly, broken. Filthy stained and smelly carpets. The so call full breakfast is marginal at best not worth the money! The pots of coffee in the Lobby were empty...what a joke!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Very nice and clean!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Had everything we needed!
Cons: Carpets should be replaced and better ventilation in room.
Location: Close to my ST Helena and many restaurants
Very nice hotel and staff ! Close to attractions and stores! Would come back definitely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Very accommodating staff, convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Wonderful staff were very helpful with special requests (rollaway bed, extend our stay). Laundry facilities available for $2 per load--very helpful for families with kids! Great location, plenty of stores and restaurants close by. Only challenge is that the showers are very noisy (no way to shower quietly and avoid waking up sleeping family). Also no fan in bathroom to disperse moisture. Beds are very comfortable, plenty of pillows. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast worked out well. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bothell, wa

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Just did a quick overnight stay and everything was convenient and staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Check in was OK, but took a while. The clerk was stuck on the phone with someone. GM was not beat with customer service. A little on the brusque side
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Clogged toilet and not much help to start

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We stayed at this hotel two or three nights ago on a road trip. When we got into the room, as you can imagine, it was a race to see who could use the restroom first. From the very first flush the toilet was noticeably slow. This was of course of concern to us. It was late and I called to get someone to assist us. The front desk sent up a plunger in a bag and wished us luck and left. Nice move! Trying to unplug the toilet turned out to be quite an ordeal based on the type of plunger, the shape of the bowl and the need to plunge vigorously. The water from the bowl wouldn't stay in the bowl and we had a mess on our hands. After about 10 minutes of this it dawned on me just how stupid this whole situation was and that the hotel staff should be taking care of this not us. The guy at the front desk was"doing his job" but didn't really care to deal with this. I won't ever stay at this hotel again. The woman that took over the night shift was much better. I explained the situation to her, that there was a mess and now not a very sanitary floor. She came up right away with a cleaning supplies, a mop, and a different and actually useful plunger. We finally go the toilet working and she cleaned the entire bathroom. She did a great job. In summary, the first guy at the front desk shouldn't be working in the hospitality industry. He really didn't seem to care or he's not been well trained on how to work with customers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Construction started at 8am on Saturday morning. The cleaning staff failed to clean our room while we were out. There were hairs on the bathroom room floor when we arrived.
5 out of 5
by Larry from Torrance

Battleground stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Came to be with family because of death in immediate family. Staff was friendly and loved the am meal provided.
4 out of 5
by Rod

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The lady at breakfast was great in all ways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location in centre, close to everything

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly and helpful, hotel a bit dated and tired looking but rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast could do with an upgrade.