Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood WA

Will Not Stay Here Again

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Located on a main street
Cons: Customer service and the ability to have the room deposit charged at the time of booking. This was a horrible experience.
We were on a weekend getway in Vancouver and decided to stay another night. We found this hotel online I called them directly as it was getting late in the day. The person that answered the phone stated thay they had one room left and it would be xxx plus tax for the night. I stated that online the price was xx. He again said xxx plus tax then hung up. We booked the room online and headed towards this location as we were in North Vancouver. At check in the desk attendant was very rude and said "you booked this today on Expedia" I said yes I did. He asked for the card I used to pay for the room to charge the room deposit. I gave it to and he refused the card. Said that they will only accept Major Brand credit cards. I stated that this card is a mastercard. He then stated no it is a prepaid debit master card. We got into an argument about the card. He stated that no hotel in Vacouver would accept the card. We had no trouble the night before at a nicer hotel. Meanwhile the check in line got longer and longer as he refused to charge the room deposit on the card. I asked that he call a manager or someone else that I could talk to. He called a manager and stated that I was checking in with a prepaid mastercard and if they can accept it. Maanger said yes just charge the depsoit to the card and have them come in at check out and we will refund the deposit. He made a point to comment several times that they are making an exception in accepting the card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Alberni, B.C.

Lots of clean rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2017
A good place to stay. 25 minute wait to check in was a bit long though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Good servive, and good resturant, good breakfast, I recommend to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but where is snow removal?

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice hotel. Love that it's pet friendly as we had our 2 pooches come stay with us. However walking them outside in the parking lot where there 6 inches of slush and 6 inches of puddles isn't cool. Seriously need some snow removal done. Please hire someone to deal with this, I also almost slipped and fell several times. Can only imagine how much harder if would be for older people or handicapped individuals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Hanging out with spiddy

Posted Dec 28, 2016
About an hour into my stay i found a huge spider in the room...not so comfy after that
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Best Western Hotels and Resorts, Hotel Management
Hello Raj, We are sorry to hear about the issue you had with your room. We have addressed this with our Housekeeping team. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again. Best Western Hotels & Resorts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: In area I needed
Cons: .
Close to where I was going staff was really friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room with a good atmosphere awesome friendliness from staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovated Motor Inn

Posted Nov 19, 2016
A tidy mid-sized Motor Inn on Kingsway in Central South Burnaby. Recent exterior renovations and landscaping are well done and parking is good. Room interior is clean and presentable however is slightly dated. Bathroom in our Queensized bed suite was on the small size with a toilet and bathtub - shower, with counter and sink located in the main room. Traffic noise was non-existent in our ground floor room at the rear of the complex. Complimentary breakfast is very basic cafeteria style fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything we needed

Posted Nov 18, 2016
good overall experience. only exception is they take 100 deposit on room (damage etc.) ive talked to them twice and still have not received my deposit back. not impressed with this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean, Good Service with good price

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good price and breakfast included