Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Really good breakfast which is included
Cons: Paint the rooms. Seems outdated.
Location: Shopping
Does not like ok like the pictures. Great breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Central to shopping and dining

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quite a few restaurants within walking distance. A big mall is close by where one can go shopping and dining.
Cons: Ensure the air conditioning unit is not noisy.
Location: Friends picked us up and we socialized with them. We didn't do sightseeing, we make annual trip here.
We had a good experience staying in this hotel. It was under renovation so quite a bit of dust around. The room was spacious and clean, the air conditioning unit was a bit noisy. We walked a short distance to restaurants. On the whole, it was a very comfortable stay. We shall definitely return to stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice hotel being renovated

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Nice hotel being renovated, when complete will be very nice. Room was very nice. Staff very friendly! Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Right outside of the city

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel is getting completely remodeled so it's way better then the photos show. The room was nice and comfy and its in a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Macquarie NSW Australia

Roomy close to shopping n skytrain.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Doing renovations. Temporary Lobby. Repaving driveway. Overall a good property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was under construction.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Not sure I would have booked it had I known it was under construction. The staff however was extremely helpful and accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merritt B.C.

Close to bus stop

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Clean and very quiet room, loved it
Cons: Parking for today's pick up trucks is always a problem. Hoteliers need to realize that their clients from out of town are rural people . We don't driv
Location: I enjoyed the ease of using public transportation , the staff could be better informed about transit (compass) passes and costs
I combined business and pleasure and had a wonderful time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC

Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was great.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Kids loved the pool. Breakfast was great. Had trouble with our key card opening the door and got locked out multiple times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Schönes Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Ist ein Neubau
Location: Gute Lage aufgrund der Skytrain Verbindung. Man ist in 15 Minuten in Downtown. In 5 Minuten ist man zu Fuß in Metropolis ein großes Einkaufzentrum.
Man kann Vancouver und dieses Hotel ( Motel ) sehr empfehlen. Auch zum empfehlen Fly over Canada am Canada Place in Downtown und vieles mehr.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Excellent location!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The hotel is within walking distance to the Sky Train and about a 10 min drive to a mall with many shops. We were within a 30 minute drive to any of the attractions we went to. The hotel itself is still undergoing construction however it did not impact our stay all. The kids loved the pool (it didn't seem heated even though it is indicated as heated on their website); us adults would have loved a hot tub to relax in after all the walking we did. Maybe an addition in the future? The room was clean and we had no complaints. We would definitely stay there again.