Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: The buffet breakfast, much better than most.
Cons: Softer pillows
Location: Location was good for us.
Fabulous buffet breakfast included in the price. Friendly staff and very clean. The place is undergoing extensive renovations so it will look a lot better when they are finished. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to everything although it's quite noisy

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Great stay although my room is close to the highway and I can hear road vehicles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sechelt bc

Very nice room, walking distance to metro mall

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Extensive reins that didn't impact our stay. Room comparable to the twice the price holiday inn express. Bed and pillows were wonderful. Sadly the restraunt is not reflective of the rest of the hotel. It looks old dated and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Clean room, the rate speaks for the quality. Content with the services.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Best Western Kingsway Burnaby

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotels should have to advertise that they are under construction and have a discounted rate
Location: Wedding reception at metro town
Hotel under construction and was not notified of this by the website or expedia. Room was very small, our friend had a much larger room and booked a month after we did. Room was clean, but not very much room for two people move around in. Bed was very uncomfortable and we could hear the people in the room next to us. the breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Very clean and comfortable. Great location. Staff was very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANNE from Kamloops

Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Despite extensive renovations, staff were courteous, helpful and friendly. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnaby BC

construction

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: clean room
I arrived at the hotel late night, and there was construction front of the building.I coundn't find the lobby because there was no sign at all. I was wandering .. then other guest told me, whrer to go for a check in. When I checked in, I complain about the construction, then a receptionist said that my reservation is under Expedia, so tell them. His atitude was rude and unfrendly. If it was't that late, I would cancel the hotel reservation and find other place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

This hotel was conveniently located

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Very clean and updated. Beds and pillows were extremely comfortable.
Cons: The carpet could have been cleaner. Many people stay each night, don't remove shoes, and outside entrance make it hard to keep clean.
Location: It is close to the Crystal Mall and the Metropolis at Metrotown.
This hotel was close to the event I came to attend and reasonably priced. The room was very updated and clean! The bed and pillows were SO comfy. They provide a great breakfast included in the price! To top it all off, the manager on duty while I was there was super friendly and accommodating! Loved my stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A 2 Star Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Room, bed
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Burnaby is a great location; close to Metrotown and easy drive into Vancouver.
This hotel is completely under renovation currently and that was a complete inconvenience. The lobby is just 2 rooms that are put together, the parking lot was hard to navigate and the construction traffic in the daytime was loud and in the way. The breakfast was not good and the selection was poor. The room itself was nice and comfortable.