Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicapped Room

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast included in the price.
Very disappointed that I booked a business room with a King Bed and received a handicapped room. This really bothered me as I was told that this was the last King room that was left and had I of known this would of switched to Queen beds. This was wrong to put myself and my husband in a room, that if someone that really required these necessities was unable to use. Reception should be telling people upon check in the type of room, as it was not at all what I expected in the photos on the website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Best Western Plus Langley Inn, Hotel Management
Dear Guest On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We pride ourselves in our superior customer service and I am disappointed to hear that the staff did not communicate with you on the location and specific type of room we had available at the time of your booking. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Rubina Tejpar General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Oooh, that smell....

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The continental breakfast was OK.
The staff was very nice. This hotel is older, the rooms are dated and it is located on a busy road. The heating unit in my room made a clicking round throughout the night. The walls were so thin that I heard the guests upstairs wake-up starting around 5:00 am. I could also hear all the doors on my floor open and close throughout the evening and following morning. The worst by far was the smell; they obviously use a very strong deodorant which was unbearable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Best Western Plus Langley Inn, Hotel Management
Hi Meg We are sorry to hear of the issues you experienced in our room. We have addressed the maintenance issues with our team. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve. We are also sorry about the issues of noise that you experienced during your stay. We have rooms on the upper floor that tend to be much quieter. I am sorry about your sensitivity to our freshener. I will make sure only appropriate amounts are used. I am also sorry that you were not happy with the décor and layout of your room. We do have other room types that I am sure will please you. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again and I will make sure that you will be completely satisfied with your accommodations. Again, our apologies. Kind Regards, Rubina Tejpar General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

A hotel worth checking out!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location: 10 minute drive to city centre.
Very comfortable accommodation. Pleasant staff. Allowed for later check-out without cost. Well appointed room. Excellent breakfast included! Good restaurant on premises. Did not make use of pool or exercise room but good to have available. Private business centre. Very reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

Convient to where we were going

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. Recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg,MB

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: Attitude of some of the Front Line employees.
Location: Location was good for us, close to friends and relatives
Not happy with Hotel check in. Hotel staff did not believe us when we would not accept the room assigned because of the odor of cigarette smoke. She tried to say it was just cooking odors and not cigarette smoke. We did not accept this and after a lot of discussion she finally gave us another room. She seemed to think we did not know the difference between cooking odors and cigarette smoke. Had some attitude!! We also had to call the front desk at 11:30 pm to have somebody talk to the room above about the noise..it sounded like a bunch of elephants were moving around. After all this I would consider not staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean, easy to get to.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: Front desk late employee could have been more accomodating when asked him for herbal tea. Certainly didn't go out of his way to find some.
Liked that the room had a small sitting area just in from the hallway. Made for a quiet sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was nice to have a restaurant connected

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast and pleasant service
Cons: The sound proofing could be upgraded.The room was cut up with a small sitting area and you could hardly get along one side of the bed
WE were there for only 1 night and were happy to be settled in and go for supper at the restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

So comfortable

Posted Nov 19, 2016
A very comfortable stay. While it was only for the one night, the room was ultra clean as was the bathroom and I had no complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Over all a pleasant stay. I would stay there again

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: It seemed to be centrally located.
The room was very comfortable. The only other service I used was the attached restaurant. Suggest they should partner with a better restaurant chain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Have stayed here a few times when visiting family. Great location, fabulous continental breakfast. Everything is always very clean.