Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017
I have stayed here a few times while visiting my son. Staff is always nice and accommodating, the location is perfect for walking, shopping, etc. and the rooms are clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Very good location and friendly staffs. We enjoyed our staying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
This was our 3rd time staying here. Awesome location, walking distance to everything you could need!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kimberley, BC

Solid hotel at great location for decent price

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Standard hotel, nothing special, but clean and somewhat upgraded rooms. Location is great - super close to water, Stanley Park and we even walked to the Christmas market (~2km).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great location

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Perfect location if you love being close to the ocean. It is a very noise street though and the hotel is a little old so the atmosphere looks a little run down. Good service from staff however, and the restaurant attached has decent prices but old, greasy tasting food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: People should be aware some rooms are noisy. Do not tell people there is a water view and simultaneously book people on the first floor where a view i
Location: Nice restaurants. English Bay is beautiful.
Promised water view when we checked in and then gave us room 110 directly above a bar that played loud music late into the night. We were disappointed as we generally stay at Best Western on Drake and have had great great experiences for the last ten years. We thought the Sands would be a step up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid pet friendly floors.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel has pet friendly floors. Avoid if you don't want to listen to dogs barking day and night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales, Australia

Convenient but old

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Easy walking distance to Stanley Park, outdoor museum, and water taxi to Granville Market. Public transport at the door.
Very convenient location with super comfy beds. Small bathroom with shower curtain. Tight space for more than 2 people in a double room. Street noise from constant public transport can be heard at all times. On the plus side, public tranport easily accessed right outside the door. ice machine at the door to room noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Met expectations. Room temperature adjustment is ineffective.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Close to downtown and easy walking distance

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The staff at this hotel are amazing they went out of there way for us our whole stay. The restraunt/bar at the hotel was Ok the service was really slow however the food was very good.