Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location and great price.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent - only one block from English Bay and scores of restaurants. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Great for a two-night stay in Vancouver. Close to restaurants, Hop On, Hop Off bus stop. Great views of English Bay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel was in a good location only thing the rooms were small and a little dated as well the bathroom was not the cleanest when we checked in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great Location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, room and bed. Good value for the money.
Cons: Maybe update the hotel like new double paine windows.
Location: Food, Stanley Park, Aquarium, beech one block away, and so much more.
This hotel has a great location. It's a little dated, but the rooms are very clean, the food was great and the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super close to beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017
My family and I had a great stay at the hotel! The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful! The location is very convenient and close to main stores in DT and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Nice hotel at English Bay; close to most attractions; the room and lobby are kind small. Very helpful staffs. Sometimes, the room service failed to provide cups, ice bag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Loved the location and the hotel staff were really helpful. We were disappointed that we couldn't rent a pay per view and the bathroom could have been cleaned better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many amenities and BC Place.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location and decent food prices in the pub/restaurant.
Cons: Hotel security.
Location: Easy to catch bus or walk to Whitecaps game or English bay/Stanley Park next day.
Only negative was hotel security. Homeless person ? Broke into a room on our floor and woke up several people until dealt with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Staff are very accommodating. Having a full bar/restaurant in the restaurant is 2 thumbs up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice location close to everything The staff are great helper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bc

Great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Nice location close to everything. Great staff service