Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Avoid pet friendly floors.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Hotel has pet friendly floors. Avoid if you don't want to listen to dogs barking day and night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New South Wales, Australia

Convenient but old

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Easy walking distance to Stanley Park, outdoor museum, and water taxi to Granville Market. Public transport at the door.
Very convenient location with super comfy beds. Small bathroom with shower curtain. Tight space for more than 2 people in a double room. Street noise from constant public transport can be heard at all times. On the plus side, public tranport easily accessed right outside the door. ice machine at the door to room noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Met expectations. Room temperature adjustment is ineffective.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

Close to downtown and easy walking distance

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The staff at this hotel are amazing they went out of there way for us our whole stay. The restraunt/bar at the hotel was Ok the service was really slow however the food was very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Good location with nice bar. good staff and very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The location and staff were the best.
Location: This hotel is 1/2 block from the beach. The area is filled with restaurants and shops. The locals were very friendly.
We stayed in room 522 which was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. The view of English Bay was stunning. The neighborhood is lively and safe. The front desk staff was beyond accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great location, very clean hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: We arrived early, staff secured our bags so that we could sight see a little earlier. Beautiful, clean, comfortable bed. Hotel close to bay, great location for Hop on - Hop off bus. Hotel has a great restaurant for breakfast and dinner. Perfect hotel for a good price.
Cons: Hotel was great, nothing negative to say. I would gladly return to this hotel in the future if given the opportunity.
Location: Close to bay, good restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Great location.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: The three brits is a great spot for a drink. The Italian restaurant next door to the hotel is really nice.
Great value for the price. Overall the room was clean minus some weirdness on our curtains. The room was large and just blocks from the park. I recommend renting bikes from the place across the street to ride around Stanley Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location is good, even though it is a little bit far away from city center, 2 bus stop in front of hotel and it is easy to move by using them.
Cons: Breakfast is not included. we are staying at a 2 queens room which occupied too much space.
Location: there is s supermarket nearby and it is quite convenient to use. also, we can charge our prepaid bus card there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the location.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Cleaning crew was especially accommodating. Laundry room was great perk.
Cons: All was good. Except that this survey should allow me to be done without typing more words in this field. annoying survey behavior.
Location: Loved it and loved the LGBT neighborhood and the nightly community gatherings for the Sunsets on the beach and the nearby Stanley Park.