Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A great hotel across the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Situated across from English Bay Beach, it's a perfect location with excellent views. The hotel staff were outstanding. The breakfast was easily the best value for money. The hotel is an amazing value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

This is a great location!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: This hotel is in a great location.
Location: Beach walk, good restaurants, coffee shops, shopping.
Great access to the ocean, shopping, coffee shops. Clean comfortable rooms with lots of towels. The staff is courteous and very helpful. This is my "go-to" place when I stay in Vancouver.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff non-responsive to complaints

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We called down for room service and specifically asked how long it would be as we were heading out for the evening. They said 20 minutes - half and hour later we called down again and got a "oh yeah - they're in the way". A full 50 minutes after the initial call our food arrived - accompanied with staff who didn't appear to care that we were upset at how late it was. Similar attitude when we checked out - got a response of "oh where they busy" - even though we told them we'd specifically asked how long it would be. We'd stayed their before but will not do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very good location, but really noisy. Close to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Close to everything, restaurants and beach. But it is noisy since it's in the downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The location was good. Walking distance to restaurants, beach, etc.
Cons: Old Bathtub in the Bathroom, should be updated. The light switch in bathroom turns on fan also instead of a separate switch, bathroom fan very loud!
Location: Breakfast at the Red Umbrella Cafe up the street was excellent. Great view at the beach nearby
Hotel room wasn't the problem! Shared the room (2 Queen Beds) with my sister, she snored ALL night! Holy Crap what a horrible night! Hotel should provide complimentary earplugs, that would be a great idea. Thankfully it was only 1 night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WL

Nice hotel in decent area

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, was in a decent part of town. Not use to the city life as it was very loud. Kind of disappointed when I found out there was no pool as I was there with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds. Close to many things. Nice staff.
Cons: More hot water in the morning. Thicker pane glass.
Location: Close to English Bay and all that Denman Street has to offer.
The price was right and close to my appointment the following day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location next to the laughing men

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Found it very easy to get around as bus stopped outside the hotel...easy to walk around Stanley Park..nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The location was fantastic and the staff was really wonderful.
Cons: The bathrooms could probably be renovated. The elevator was a a little bumpy. But overall, a great hotel.
Location: Loved the location! It's right near the beach with plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable and the location was terrific. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were especially thankful to Paulette at the front desk for helping us with our various travel plans.