Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Very close to downtown (few minutes)

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Shopping market across the street. Beds were more confortablr than they looked at first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Ok hotel in Mount Pleasant

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Stayed 3 nights while visiting friend who lived in area. It's a 3.5 star. Rooms are comfortable. The included breakfast is better than average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to restaurants.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Cons: The parking is horrible. If you don't get a spot in the tiny parking structure, you will have to park on the street.
Location: About a 20 min walk to Chinatown and minutes from many restaurants and shops.
Hotel was nice and clean and the bed was super comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good, too. Hotel staff is a little quite. Not many smiles. They seem very serious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I know parking is cramped but we offer it free of charge which is a premium in Vancouver. Thanks for staying and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Get a room in the a back.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Price. Breakfast.
Cons: Replace the windows on the street facing rooms to reduce sound transfer.
Location: Not downtown but a nice walk or easy bus ride away.
Attending the Vancouver 7 tournament and it was a nice walk to BC Place. Our room faced out onto the street and had to listen to noisy traffic all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Next time we will try to get you a room in the back. Thanks for staying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Clean hotel. The continental breakfast surpassed expectations. All around, a good experience. I'd recommend the place to family and friends, if they needed a cheap place to stay near the children's hospital.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by SUNNY, Hotel Management
Thank you for your support. Hopefully the next time you stay will be for a vacation and not a hospital stay. Thank you and take care.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great location, within walking distance of anything I needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Bare minimum

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Does not look like a hotel from outside. Parking is difficult tight and getting in and out is hard as key often does not work. I was warned at the time of check in that if key does not work it is going to be my fault. As it happened it dI'd not work. The guy at reception who told me that it is going to be my fault could not open it in few attempts either. Room was icy cold. He gave us aN electric heater and told us that the inefficient air conditioner is how all equipments work
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Sunny, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about your bad experience. We try our best to display superior customer care but realize that we are not always able to meet every individuals needs. I apologize if you were unsatisfied with the service provided. We will use your input to learn and grow in the field of hospitality. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Nice small hotel. Good location. Good breakfasts. Rooms under going renovations. Only downside was the parking situation. Not a lot of spaces or room for larger vehicles. Parking needs to be improved as once you park you risk losing your spot if you take your car out. You then would have to street park. Other than that great hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Standard Best Western

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Very comfy beds
Cons: The breakfast room is a massive afterthought. There isn't even a window! It's like eating in a closet
Location: This hotels location is likely best as a business hotel
Large, clean, well appointed room; the usual uninspired breakfast; helpful enough checkin lady but a board to hell, seat-warmer checkout person who conversed in grunts
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

It is Ok for the basic requirement of a hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The accommodating staff, and the breakfast.
Cons: Parking, and they were in violation of fire codes (stairwell).
Location: Good walking distance to various things
The first room assigned was noisy for street side, dirty bathroom and stained bed sheet, blackout curtains didn't close all the way, and the AC unit discharge was 1.5 ft away from the head of the bed. We asked to change and they accommodated us without hassle. This room was quiet and clean. Much better. We managed to get one of the very few parking stalls and didn't move the car for the rest of the stay for fear of having to find a place to park outside. Excellent breakfast choices.