Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Uptown hotel 15 mins from Downtown on bus

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Room and bed
Cons: Customer service. Breakfast experience and choice of hot food.
Location: Major construction next door. Nothing to do immediately nearby.
Mixed experience. Via Expedia I had booked a quiet room. Reception at the hotel claimed that they never receive special requests from Expedia or other indirect bookings. They changed our room and found us a quiet room, however. Unfortunately there is currently MAJOR CONSTRUCTION work going on immediately next to the hotel. Morning noise started soon after 7.30am which is a bit early when senior citizens are on holiday. Room was spacious and well equipped and the bed was excellent. Room clean and everything worked including WiFi. Breakfast room was poky. Hot food choice non existant. Drinks and food were all there but not a 3/4 star experience. Had an issue with payment at the end. I specifically informed reception that I would be paying in cash.as I had a cash debit card. At check out I discovered they had deducted the total bill for the 3 nights we were staying by credit card on the day we checked in!! Although they reversed the transaction, I await to see what my credit card charges will be for two foreign currency transactions. Precisely what I planned to avoid. The hotel is located uptown some 15/20 mins by bus from downtown. The route is through a challenging part of town. I would recommend a taxi at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binbrook Ontario

Great location.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet, convenient. Feeling of Safety. I travel to this location on my own, always feel safe.
Cons: nothing to add
Location: Great location, bus line nearby. Close to everything.
Have stayed here a few times. Convenient to shopping, restaurants, coffee shops. Close to the ferry to Granville Island and the Science Centre. Highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Nice hotel but not close to downtown.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Cons: Hotel needs another elevator and parking in the basement is at a premium, so get there early for a spot as street parking is very limited.
Location: Not the greatest location.
Decent enough hotel and breakfast was good for a fill up to start your day. Hotel is not close to downtown or near any good restaurants on Broadway or Main. There is however a grocery store across the street if need be. Front desk staff for the most part were helpful but tended to brush you off as quickly as possible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek, BC

Good hotel close to Mt Pleasant area

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The TV could be upgraded. It was an HDTV, but the feed to it was not.
Location: Hotel is in the middle of Mount Pleasant, lots of funky restaurants and shops.
My wife and I were in Vancouver visiting people who live in the Mount Pleasant area and decided to give the Best Western Plus a try. We had always stayed downtown in the past, but the hotels there are quite a bit more $ and involved a train and bus ride to get to our friends house. We were pleasantly surprised. Room was large, clean, and comfortable. I had forgotten to bring shaving cream, the hotel supplied those little travel sizes right in the basket with the usual shampoos, also toothbrushes and razors. Next trip I am going to leave my shaving kit at home!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room. The pillows are TOO SOFT for my liking

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Handy location, a little noisy on the side I was in ( Kingsway Street Front)
Cons: A bigger Breakfast room
Most staff were helpful, Maid staff were very accomadating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Cons: Staff being more knowledgable of the area, re. Places to eat, bus schedules to get somewhere.
Very small hotel, well kept up. Some front desk staff not very friendly, not able to give much advice about how to get around town. Lobby is very tiny and hotel lacks a gathering place. If you're just in need of a clean room to stay in while traveling through or on business, this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not safe area

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Spacious rooms good continental breakfast but area is not very safe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Close to airport
Cons: Identity Security
Location: Didn't stay long enough to find out was heading to Canada
Had a security glitch which made me have to call my bank, the staff needs training or a policy about connecting outside calls to rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: only 1 elevator - quite slow moving.
Very friendly staff. parking and breakfast included which is a real bonus. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. Would stay again in a heartbeat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England UK

Stayed overnight before flight home.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Fine overnight stay with family , before flight home. Hotel in uptown Vancouver so further out if you want to be in downtown area , but buses available , though we walked, but a long walk! Breakfast was very good , lots of choice & well stocked . Only down side, was breakfast room was small & cramped for number of guests using it. Great Italian restaurant next door , to hotel, recommended by hotel staff. Service & food at Italian restaurant was very good, just what we needed as arrived late & wanted dinner, & reasonably priced for Vancouver.