Ratings based on 706 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We fit six comfortably in our suite (2 king beds and a queen sofa bed + 2 bathrooms). Staff was nice and courteous, complimentary breakfast was decent (hot eggs, meat, potatoes, make yourself waffles and typical bagels and muffins, coffee was not good). Free parking and wifi and no extra fees was a plus! Small pool/gym and hot tub. Sauna didn't work. Location is great if you don't want to be in downtown Portland. We spent most of our time out (Mt. St Helens, Oregon coast, Seattle) so location was perfect for us. Overall hotel is clean and well maintained. It does show age in some places (peeling wallpaper, not many outlets for charging), but overall I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BW near the Mall

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Overall a clean and kept hotel. Free breakfast is a bonus and had plenty of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
We were very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I am very glad we chose this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel is close to everything we went to Washington for. The breakfast was more than we expected very good experience overall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Post Falls,ID

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and pleasing.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice area.
We enjoyed our room. The breakfast bar was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
convenient location. Quiet and safe area. Comfort beds. Breakfast OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place just outside of Portland

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had to move during the week of the eclipse. All of the hotels in Portland were astronomical. This place was very nice and close to Portland about a 15 min drive into downtown. Everything was great. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very good quality hotels, my wife, my parents in law, and I are very satisfied with what we got. Room is big, beds are comfort, lots of parking space, very quiet and neat. Breakfast is ok, check-in and check-out were very smooth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ohio

Impressive A+++

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Very nice! Clean, comfortable rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again if ever in the area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterfall Wake Up Call

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: At least the staff was apologetic and didn't charge us for our nightmare.
Cons: Housekeeping. Thoroughness in safety checks.
We came into town to visit friends and they offered to keep our kids overnight so we could have a night to ourselves for the first time in long time. We were woken up with a steady, gushing of water coming in the window by the bed. There was a broken sprinkler head that turned on at 5:30 in the am, poured a massive waterfall into our room and dumped all over us, our bed, the floor, wall, everything. Quite a way to wake up! When we opened the curtains to see where the water was coming from we found the window was wide open, the screen had been kicked out and bent, there were cigarette butts outside the window. That was not the only problem... Prior to the waterfall wakeup call the staff mistook us for the previous problematic guests and banged on the door at 11:30 pm threatening to kick us out if we didn't stop smoking. We are non-smokers....and weren't smoking. We noticed the next morning that the smoke detector had been ripped from the ceiling. While standing near the bathroom (no where near the bed) the headboard on the bed broke...After already being threatened with being kicked out for something we didn't do, we didn't want to confront the staff about anything. The 5 minutes we spent in the Jacuzzi tub (you know, when they banged on the door and yelled at us) has left me with a rash over my entire body. After problematic guests a more thorough safety and cleanliness check could probably prevented many of these disasters. So much for one relaxing night without kids...