Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel lives up to its name

Posted Dec 1, 2016
I didn't have high expectations going in so I was not disappointed. There were a few things worth mentioning. First, I got into town way before most hotel check-ins (11:00 AM) but they had a room ready so they let me check in that early. Second, when I got back to the hotel later the room was cold, as in zero heat. When I asked the front desk they gave me a little space heater which worked great. But then the heat came on and the radiator got the room very warm. Lastly, due to the sketchy part of town, someone smashed one of my van windows, apparently out of simple vandalism because nothing was stolen from inside. I told the front desk clerk about this and how much hassle it was going to be (I have a Japanese import) so she just added on a free night. Although the facilities are pretty hurtin, the staff were awesome and helped me out of a crappy situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We saw a live cockroach on our stay. The streets around are filled with homeless people and it doesnt seem like a very welcoming place. It has a fan and the TV is broken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

一人で泊まるのには最適

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: フロントマンはチェックイン時とチェックアウト時で違う方だったが、どちらも感じの良い方だった。丁寧に対応してくださってよかった。
Cons: 暖房設備がとても弱いので、熱いシャワーを出しっぱなしにして部屋を暖めた。寒い日に行く場合は暖かい括弧をしていったほうが良い。
Location: バンクーバーの中心部にも近く、翌朝は歩いてダウンタウン付近まで行けた。しかし、チャイナタウンが近く、治安はあまりよくない印象を受けたので、夜はバスかタクシーでホテルまで行ったほうが良い。
私は値段を見てこのホテルに決めました。夜8時過ぎにホテルに向かいましたが、日は落ちて暗かったため、バスで向かいました。バスの運転手にGore avenueと伝えると、ホテルのすぐ近くの駅で降してくれました。ホテルの印象はビジネスホテルといった感じで、少し古い気がしました。しかし、値段を考えると相応なのではないかなと思います。暖房の設備がすごく悪く、冬だと厳しいかもしれません。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not what expected in pictures.. very bad location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Not what expected in pictures.. creepy as hell.. very bad part of town with bums and hobos every where.. felt like I was going to be robbed.. checked out a day early
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Be aware it's in a more 'colouful' end of town but

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Even though this hotel is in the dreaded East Hastings, as a single middle aged female I simply walked up to Chinatown and into Gastown with no worries at all. The hotel is a bit weary but the staff are excellent and the price is unbeatable. So not be put off. If you are not afraid of a bit of 'grit' you will be fine :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bc

Giving my rating because of the price

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The price and receptionist
Cons: The location buy it's abviouslt not the hotels fault
Location: Were irish so there is an Irish bar 10 mins walk down the road
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 1 night as we were going out for a few drinks and we live 40 mins from the city.. $70 for a room that was very comfortable fair enough it's in a rough part of the city..will I be back absolutely..the receptionist was a really nice guy who had a great sense of humour old hotel but I like that style..bed was super comfortable rooms was clean..didn't get a chance to check out the bar or food but will for sure next time we are staying there..was either $100 for a taxi home or $70 for a room..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Straight outta Compton.... BUT

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Hotel stuff (Van) gave me the BEST costomer service. He went above and beyond. Did anything and everything for me. The area is Ghetto tho. I would not recommend for "family" but if you need a night, sure it'll do and it's cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not for everyone

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Man at front desk named Noor was friendly. Very polite and conscientious.
Cons: Seedy part of town. Very little heat, if any, especially during bedtime.
Location: Unsafe neighborhood
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: the hotel was nice and quite, great food at the pub, wounderful music, and very welcoming reception!
Cons: the way to the hotel was a little bit scary, a lot of homeless people one block before the hotel...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県

立地が問題

Posted Nov 7, 2016
浮浪者や麻薬中毒者が多いため、少し怖かった。 ただ、目を合わせたりしなければ特に問題はなし。 フロントの方はとても優しかった。 使っていた部屋のシャワーが、止めても水がぽたぽた落ちるのが気になった。