Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Affordable, easy to access to city center...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Compact motel for quick stay, does not include everything, good for budget, easy to access city center, no problem for parking, has breakfast but very weak....
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking time to write a thoughtful review! We will try our best to serve our guests!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from golden, B.C

Great for a budget hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The staff were nice and the rooms were clean and comfortable
Cons: Provided ear plugs for the train honking
Location: As long as you have a car the hotel is close to many food and stores
Great for a budget hotel, no one can complain about free breakfast, the only thing I would recommend is bring earplugs for the train if your a light sleeper
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hi, thanks for taking time to write a detailed review! We work hard to provide the best service here at Canada's Best Value Inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

everything was ok!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: they were so kind! and hotel was so clean, I was so happy to stay there~
Cons: nothing was problem. Everything was fine. I was so happy to stay there~
Location: everything was convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, thank you for the positive review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to keep our guests happy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Good deal for the price. Breakfast was pretty basic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Jim - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review! We are a budget oriented hotel and we strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Budget hotel acceptable except for hard bed.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Location. Train did not bother us. Price.
Cons: Bed was very hard. Carpet was badly stained. Floor to wall corners seemed to be dusty. Sink plug did not work.
Location: Location is convenient. Not too far from Langley City centre where there is everything you need.
We have previously stayed in this hotel. Staff were friendly, the price was right and it was convenient. Breakfast was quite adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Jim - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hi Marv, thanks for letting us know about the problems in your stay! We are in process of replacing the stained carpet in rooms and housekeeping is working towards highest standards. Hope to have you with us again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Insulation and plumbing.
Terrible insulation in building. Unable to sleep due to pipe noise whenever guests upstairs or either side take a shower, use the toilet or washbasin. A train passes by the front of the hotel and blasts its horn many times throughout the night. Was woken up constantly at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Jim - Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. The pipe hammering problem is being investigated and repaired as soon as possible. If you decide to stop by again, we can accommodate you away from the train tracks!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was nice

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Not much to do near by
Room Was clean Staff was nice I would stay here again and recommend it to there people at one point there did look like there was some sketchier looking people outside wasn't impressed with that but that was the only thing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Jim - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to leave a review! we try our best to make your stay comfortable and guest security is our utmost priority. If you do spot a problem next time please inform the front desk and we will take immediate action.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from enderby bc

in the middle of no whwere

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: expedia
Cons: hot breakfast there wasnt any lies ceral and dryed out toast
Location: drove 30 mins to mall
someone smoking in room and they put us in a handicaped room which the shower was dumb
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Jim - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that the breakfast and room was not up to your expectation. All of our room are strictly non-smoking. We also have limited budget for the breakfast to make your stay a great value. The hotel is only 10 minutes away from Costco and Walmart and 15 minutes away from Willowbrook shopping center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train tooting all night long

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Located across from a train crossing in a more rural area. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Bed not too comfortable. Ok for the $.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Jim - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Unfortunately the train are out of our control, but we do try to accommodate guests away from the track as much as possible based on availability!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer ,AB

Very good hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Nice room and clean
Cons: Breakfast.
After driving 1100 km I selected Canadas Best Value -Inn in Langley to sleep overnight and continue my trip next day. Reading the reviews and considering the room cost, I was not expecting a four star hotel, but I was very pleased with the room - very clean, new furniture and the bed was comfortable for me. I was not disturbed by the trains passing nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Jim - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We are very grateful for the positive review that you left and hope to have you again in the near future!