Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Interior of BC

Nice motel, not a great location.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Well priced. Very clean.
Cons: You'd have to move the building.
Location: Was there on business and didn't take in the sights.
Very nice well priced motel, but right across the street from a pretty active railroad. You could definitely hear the train & I could feel it pass if I was laying on the bed. Having said that, it did not stop me from getting a good nights' sleep. I don't know if the trains quit running after a certain time or I just didn't notice. Other than that, it was a good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Booked 3 nights in Langley bc, the staff are really friendly, they define customer satisfaction. I didn't enjoy the trains honk at night time at all. Overall I'll give it a 6.5/10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon B.C.

NOT SO HOT CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Staff were pleasant room was clean
Cons: HOT Continental breakfast like every other hotel ive stayed in while offering this option
Advertising Hot continental breakfast this was by far the worst array of breakfast items in a hotel stay we have ever experienced. With two hours left in the complimentary breakfast left there was no sign of really any real food all we saw was four kinds of cereal dry add milk .Milk was provided . Round formed scrambled eggs and some white bread ,and a selection of two and a half dried muffins tea and crappy undrinkable coffee other than this the train wasnt really a bother.The room was clean except the coffee in the coffee pot from previous guests that decided the coffee was crappy and left it for the next unlucky guests. Thank you but we decided to eat elsewhere. Next time i think ill expand my budget and go to a reliable Free Hot Continental breakfast that is edible and yes not really free but edible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Not Bad

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Bed was terrible and many of the cabinets were in need of repair, but the staff was wonderful and the hotel was clean. It was great for the price, but not within walking distance of much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Paid $35 for breakfast and it was terrible , they offer only coffee small amount of cupcake cereal containair of are broken no spoons ...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Reasonable price but a few issues

Posted Jul 31, 2016
5 people given 2 towels. Requested enough for 5. Given 2 more. Phoned ahead to ensure pull-out cot set up for our arrival. Told on phone it would be. When arrived it was not set up. Main floor bathroom and workout room require special key from front desk, but nobody at front desk both times I tried. Breakfast room is crowded and often running out of supplies. This could be a reasonable option if some simple and seemingly obvious improvements made. BTW the bathrooms in the rooms are very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Toilet wasn't working and staff didn't help us.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: When you had to flush at least four times and wait long minutes before these flushes we really couldn't say we found anything good about this place.
Cons: A plumber on call maybe as they could have had the problem fixed so we wouldn't have a second day spoiled. Staff should communicate with each other.
Location: Location is fine and not far from downtown Langley.
My husband had to be plunging the toilet throughout the night and day. The staff who prepared the room didn't report to the front desk that the toilet didn't work properly. We told three different front desk clerks and none of them reported the problem. They just kept handing us the plunger and some draino. We asked for some compensation when we were checking out after two very uncomfortable nights and they only gave back $20. A plumber would have cost them a lot more than that! Also their breakfast room doesn't have enough seating so I had to stand at the front desk counter to eat my meal even though there is a sign saying you cannot remove food from this tiny room. The desk clerk wasn't happy that I was out there eating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

convenient to trans Canada highway

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Along our route, up and out early to avoid Vancouver traffic.
Cons: Security in e parking area.
Location: We didn't do anything. Close to number 1 hghway
There seemed to be some people staying in an old camper in the parking lot. They propped open the back door, so no security, and pounded on the door across from us at 5:45 in the morning to get into that room, I guess to use the bathroom. We stayed 2 different times and saw the same people in the parking lot. Didn't realize until we check d in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ligt langs een spoorlijn

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: niets!!!!
Cons: Alles
Location: zie boven
het hotel ligt langs een drukke weg , maar wat het ergste is , het ligt ook nog eens langs een spoorlijn daar komt om de 2 uur een goederen trein langs en die gebruikt vlak voor het hotel zijn luchthoorn, overdag en sávonds, je zit rechtop in bed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Location: The location is unique! The room window was overlooking empty cargo containers.
Dog hair all over the place. Coffe maker covered with dust. Dirty walls with mucus all over them. Dirty curtains. Terrible breakfast; lousy orange drink, stale eggs and soupy coffee. The overnight staff was a nice gentleman.