Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Don't Stay At This Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: I liked nothing about this hotel
Cons: Everything
I had the worst hotel experience in 30 years at this hotel. The room was flooded the first night. On the second night, the firm alarm in the hotel went off and there was no one to answer the phone at the front desk. There was a crack smoking drug addict in the hall outside my room banging on my door. The lock was broken on the sliding balcony door in my room, which was a security issue. The internet service was poor. The heater did not work properly in the room. I left the hotel in the middle of the night and checked into a real hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Stay away

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Mold, peeled paint, noisy, "old" smell. Do yourself a favor - spend extra $ and stay in a nicer place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Comfortable and friendly staff. Would come back some day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Recommend

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I don't have much to do but sleep and shower which I need while I was there. Shopping Center was close by 2 min drive and gas station was very close .. Restaurant a stone throw away .. I like it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run fast and far away! DO NOT STOP RUNNING!!!!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
I do not even know where to start with this dump! A gross disaster is the best way to describe it. First when walking into the office I was greeted... Oh wait I wasn't, I stood in front of the front desk clerk for at least 5 minutes before he would even acknowledge myself and another guest. Then he walks me out back and points to a building down the dimly lit back lane and tells me the room is in there. Fair enough I guess. The room, oh where do I start. Cigarette burns everywhere, pillows, sheets, couch, floor. Stained carpet. The bathroom was full of the previous tenants hair and other questionable fluid. Black mold on the tub walls, empty complimentary shampoo bottles, and more cigarette burns in the towels AWESOME! and the smell! I honestly don't think the carpets had been cleaned in the last 5 years, the complimentary fan was caked with dust and grime. absolutely every thing was dirty. It Cant all be bad you say?.. I left all the luggage in the vehicle and the next morning left my clothing that was worn in the hotel in the room due to the itchy bumps I woke up with... not that I really woke up, would of had to sleep for that. Turns out that the local street girls work out of that back dingy building, kind of explains the room eh? Regardless it was a interesting night! A stay out of the necessity of no other hotels available anywhere around Vancouver. To summarize unless your needing a overly priced rash and a good time with a just as dirty women I would RUN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
If you're from India, You would be familiar with the smell. Reasonably priced. But don't expect it to be a 4 star place from it. It's clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Would never go back

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Good cleaning and good , air ventilation
Location: Nothing to do near by
Didn't like the location, rooms were old and musty bed spreads have holes , towels have stains .rooms smell of stale smoke , wouldn't go back .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is sub-par

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was extremely dirty and smelled of cigarettes. The night I reached the hotel, there was an argument brewing between disgruntled customers who wanted a refund. The hotel manager/clerk rudely refused to entertain their reasons and arguments. There were also cops on the site the day I arrived because of a drug related incident. Since it was non-refundable, I could not cancel my reservation but I would strongly recommend others to look at other hotels or motels in the neighborhood where staff are not curt and offer better service.
1 out of 5
by C from Lethbridge

Avoid this hotel at all costs..

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This was the WORST hotel I have ever been in. The service was bad, the room was disgusting. This place should be condemned. We were told to go down an alley to a door, then up three flights of stairs with out luggage to get go our room. Even though I told him I was handicapped and couldn't climb stairs. PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL!!!!!