Ratings based on 5,492 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with excellent location

Posted May 25, 2017
I stayed in a standard double room and it came equipped with a kitchen – this was very helpful, so I could make breakfast or late snacks. The location is also excellent, close to downtown, the West End, and transportation to every other spot in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Stayed for one night. Easy walking distance to IGA. Room is equipped with a small kitchen area which is convenient. Walking distance to many places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted May 22, 2017
Love this hotel and it's staff. Location is excellent. Top floor is fantastic, all the extras are worth the extra couple bucks. Being able to catch the train in to downtown is also helpful. That is all I have to say, but now am adding filler to make the minimum they want me to submit. My goodness it just keeps asking for more. The hotel was great. Thanks! Oh the cafe is also wonderful, good coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great location, beside St. Paul's hospital

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Staff was great, central location, lots of parking and both of the restaurants in the lobby are really good.
Cons: It's an older hotel, the rooms are a bit dated and the elevators are very slow.
Location: Right in the heart of downtown, within walking distance of dining and shopping and next door to St Paul's hospital.
Chose this hotel for it's convenient location. Arrived much earlier than expected and the staff was very accommodating by allowing me to check in early, upgrading my room and providing a $20 credit for either the spa or restaurant. Tried both the restaurant and the cafe and both were really great. For a fabulous casual meal try the restaurant across the street called Burgoo. Many things within a short walk including shopping on Robson, restaurants, and the movie theatre. If you like a little longer walk, the passenger ferry to Granville Island is just over a kilometre away at the end of Hornby St. (It's $6 round trip, bring cash). Older hotel, but a very enjoyable stay, would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort mcmurray

Nice place

Posted May 22, 2017
Right on downtown location , But you pay parking $22 per day . Property is old but well maintain .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in downtown

Posted May 21, 2017
This was our second time staying here and enjoyed the hotel again. We did a cruise and it was close to the pier and lots of restaurants. We got a king suite and it was nice and spacious. The cons were the pillows were not comfortable and the air conditioning didn't work well. Overall though we still enjoyed the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Okay hotel downtown

Posted May 19, 2017
The parking was pretty tight and I didn't know they charged $17 for each night of your stay. The room was big but wasted space because the bathroom was extremely tiny as well as the kitchen area. The staff was very nice and the rest of the hotel looked very nice but the side area to the parking was not taken care of. I would recommend only because it wasn't very expensive and it was a great location (walking distance to almost anything).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Stephens, Australia

Great location

Posted May 17, 2017
Staff were very helpful and pleasant. The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance to just about everything. Buses at the front door, rail a couple of minutes walk and easy access to shopping areas. The room was clean and comfortable. The restaurant is very comfortable and the food is great. I would stay there again and defiantly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Good transit connections.
Cons: Decor.
Location: Major museums, downtown attractions.
Good location, large simple rooms. Good restaurant and coffee shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is close to BC Place, Robson Street shopping, with easy access to Granville Island. Room was clean and spacious. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.