Ratings based on 2,280 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Amazing hotel with a beautiful view of the city. The restaurant inside the hotel was amazing as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was great hotel. Staff was helpful and well manored. Room Service was very quick. Doorman was a personal favorite. Location was very convenient for my all my business needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Don't charge for parking.
We were on the 23rd floor, had a big balcony and a beautiful view. Everything was in walking distance for us. Went to Prime (the hotels own restaurant), had great service and awesome food! The fitness facility was pretty awesome too! Thanks - just wish we could get more deals like the one we had. It gets very expensive coming from Victoria!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The convenience of parking on site, the Spa, great restaurant, full bar and cafe, which all had great selection, well priced, and great quality.
Cons: Address the mold in the steam room of Spa and bathroom tiles in guest room. Also provide more sugar - both white and brown in the guestroom kitchenett
Location: Awesome! Everything was in walking distance, clean, and lively. There was so much to explore.
HOTEL STAFF: Outstanding, professional, quick service. HOTEL FACILITIES: They were good for what I paid. I was very impressed at the items available to use in the kitchenette. There were enough dishes, pots, cooking utensils, and cleaning supplies. Had I stayed longer, I would have used them to cook my own food. I would rate the quality a 3.75 because the channel selection was very limited and there was no ability to either stream Netflix, nor connect a device via HDMI using the remote control menu. The Spa - it was almost perfect except the mold in the steam room. ROOM CLEANLINESS: Almost perfect, except the little mold between the tile in the bathroom shower. ROOM COMFORT: Very comfortable. I stayed in the couch-bed, which was OK. But I was so tired it didn't matter. The temp was great and my roommate and I felt very relaxed sipping our coffee, editing our videos, and talking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel was very nice for the price. Lots of room and felt like an apartment. Only complaint is the bed was very uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Comox, B.C.

Central location for our purpose

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing that I can think of
Location: perfect location for our needs
Very happy with the accommodations and very helpful and cheerful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Century Plaza Hotel and Spa

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very convenient location to the hospital. Great location, very good restaurant and spa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Great location downtown

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We stayed just one night here but I was very impressed with the hotel staff and the professionalism. Everything about the hotel was wonderful except for the mattress. It was quite old springy so my husband did not get a good a sleep, but nevertheless overall we still had a great time there. We ate at the in-house restaurant for both dinner and breakfast and it was delicious. Despite the bed, I would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Location, location, location. And a good price for a separate bedroom, which as a family with young kids we require.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island.

Walkable Hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
First time staying at this hotel. We paid for a top floor with premium amenities. The amenities were great, soft bath robes, over size towels, travel tooth brushes and a fridge stocked with water. The negatives are the beds. Hard beds, lumpy pillows and sheets that are so rough and starchy you feel like your staying at the hospital next door. The windows are old and single paned. Even on the 30th floor you hear everything( we were on the hospital side so ambulances and sirens) and the wind rattled the windows. The view was amazing and the staff were friendly. Complementary umbrellas were a big plus.