Ratings based on 5,397 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent, Moderately Priced, Well Located Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Just abut everything!
Cons: The only negative cannot be improved--the hotel sits next to a large hospital and there are many sirens, But this was a minor issue,
Location: The hotel is close to many of the major sites--Vancouver;s main attractions atre located in a relatively compact area.
This hotel is an excellent choice in what is a city of high priced hotel space. Located equidistant between the Vancouver Harbor and Granville Island, it offers spacious suites (600 feet) for very reasonable prices. The staff is remarkably friendly--going out of their way to help in any way they can. The rooms, while a bit dated, are comfortable with two televisions (living area and bedroom) and a spacious bathroom. The housekeeping is superb--the rooms are spotless. The hotel has great facilities--a well equipped gym and a nice pool. If you get the chance (especially if the hotel is offering dinner coupons) try the C Prime Restaurant. Overall, I enthusiastically recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River, B.C.

Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2017
I stayed at Century Plaza with my two kids for a week over spring break. It was perfect for what we required. The room was spacious, there was a kitchenette and the location was right downtown. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. I didn't find it as loud as other reviewers did, although we were on the side of the hospital. We did hear the ambulances, but it wasn't all that frequent or long lasting. It definitely didn't effect our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Just one night. Everything was good. The breakfast was good, and fairly priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from cariboo

Downtown

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: View. Free wifi. Pool. Location. Great toiletries.
Cons: Carpet cleaning in room.upgrade windows and balcony doors (wind whistles through).
Location: Walk to downtown, theatres and shopping. Walk to water ferries and go to Granville Island.
If you want to be able to walk to most of the sights and stay in the downtown area this is a great deal. Swimming pool and sauna are restful. Great views from the rooms. Very helpful and efficient staff. The drawback is you are next to a busy hospital and may need ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Rueprt

A medical stay masquerading as a Staycation

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: I like the location near St. Paul's Hospital and the coffee shop in the lobby.
Cons: I think the CPrime restaurant is too high fallutin' for the hotel. I think a lower priced more casual restaurant would be more suited to this hotel.
We spent five nights at the Century Plaza while my husband had a medical procedure and a follow up appointment. We have family in Vancouver so were able to spend a lot of time visiting. We were well treated by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything downtown.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, nice room amenities, very clean.
Location: Centrally located downtown - close to everything!
We stayed here for one night only. Staff was very helpful. We had a full day prior to flying out on an evening flight - we were easily able to store our suitcases for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The hotel was clean, accessible, and very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top floor suite with premium amenities..

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I was recommended to book at this hotel while attending a conference,as it provided a shuttle to the conference Center. I chose to reserve a premium room on the top floor. The room itself was run down, walls could use a fresh coat of paint, the bathtub had hairs in it and appeared unclean at check in. We had to cancel a room service breakfast order as it took over an hour. The breakers blew in the room from having the iron and blow dryer plugged in at the same time and it took maintenance quite a while to sort it out, also making us late for the conference. Overall unimpressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Great location!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We visited Vancouver this past weekend for the weekend to see concert and explore the city. The location of the hotel is great; very close to shopping, restaurants, the ocean and easy to get around. We didn't have to drive or use transit once as everything was in walking distance. The rooms are large and spacious and our room has a great view of English Bay. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LANGLEY

LOVED IT!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: the location, the views, the cleanliness, and the relaxed feeling we had while we were here.
Cons: nothing, it was fantastic!
Location: everything is walking distance, and that is great in Vancouver!
the staff were very friendly. We have an inquisitive 11 month old baby who just loved Maria, Shosh, and the gentleman who brought room service to our room. My wife took advantage of the spa and she said it was the best one she has ever been to! I loved just chilling out! We are already planning our next stay!