Ratings based on 4,962 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to almost everything in Downtown Vancouver.
Cons: It's showing its age. Hotel rooms look a little run down.
Location: Food, Stanley Park, Canada Place, BC Stadium, Granville Island... All 15-20 minute walk from hotel.
Had a good experience at the Century Plaza. While we were there, the hotel was undergoing maintenance outside which is good to see because the hotel is showing its age. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is fine.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: It is better that the hotel can inform customer that twin bed is not available at booking. Then customer can choose another hotel. Thanks.
Twin bed room was requested at booking, but the staff told me that it is not available after check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel central to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Closet space. Having all four elevators working in this 30 floor building.
Location: Within walking distance to a False Creek ferry underneath the Burrad street bridge that will take you to the extensive Granville Island Market.
This older hotel is a close walk to many restaurants, shopping and amenities. The sightseeing shuttles even stop there to collect you to worthy attractions (Capillano suspension bridge for one). Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous especially the front desk manager. The rooms look to be fairly newly renovated and clean. A huge bonus was the kitchens in most rooms as members in our party could fix breakfast without having to spend time and money dressing and finding places to eat. We stayed in a very spacious Executive King Suite and our two issues were one, closet space as we had one closet the size of a broom closet for all of our clothes and two, the bedroom had no ventilation when the French doors to the room were closed (which might I add were glass so privacy from the rest of the suite was nil).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

The Century Plaza makes it great.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The hotel has great amenities. Its C-Prime restaurant, the spa and coffee shop add to its attractiveness. The hotel staff we r friendly and attentive to our needs. The restaurant staff were engaging and quick to serve our every need. Definitely would recommend this hotel for a worry free stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Everything was as we expected, we even need a few extra minutes to check out but that was not an issue!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Komfortables Hotel in Downtown / City .

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Lage und Zimmergröße.
Location: Direkt in der City. Gute Lage für Stadtbummel.
Hatten sehr schönes Zimmer in 27 Etage mit schönem Ausblick. Lage sehr zentral, Personal zuvorkommend und sehr hilfsbereit .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Century Plaza Hotel Review

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room decor
Good location but very dated. Rooms are in 1980's condition. Pool is sad. But it serves the purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

In downtown, close to everything

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The studio style room we had was very pretty, nice view from the 28th floor. Although it was studio type, the california king size bed was separated by glass doors which can really make it a one bedroom suite. Spacious, nice balcony, kitchen complete. Sofa bed was nice too, they have extra pillows in the drawers which i appreciate so much (dont have to call for extras). The cons: 1. shower was sluggish, and water was switching from your temperature setting to cold without warning. I mean it goes back but I dont know why it kept doing it. Happened 3x to me during an entire shower, same thing with mu husband. 2. We can hear road noise from traffic down below even if all windows/glass doors are shut. Overall, we will not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama

部屋は広く快適です

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: 早く到着したにもかかわらず部屋へチェックインできたこと
ロケーションはロブソン通りへも徒歩で数分で目の前のバラードストリートには#2のバスも走ってますが、私たちはデビーストリートの交差点から#6のバスでウォーターフロントや反対側のイングリッシュベイに行くのに利用しました。ちょうどバス停近くにはセブンイレブンがありバスのデイパスもレジで購入できます。 ホテルへの到着が10時半と早かったのですがチェックイン後、部屋にも入れましたので着替えもできその後のスタンレーパークでのサイクリングも楽しめました。 部屋には冷蔵庫だけでなく電子レンジも設置されていたのでスーパーで購入した惣菜を温めることもできます。部屋は十分に広く清潔で快適な滞在ができました。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location: The location was great, within walking distance to many sites.
Our room was like a little apartment with a kitchenette and separate bedroom. It was very nice. The people working at the front desk were very helpful in suggesting restaurants. The location is great. We took the hop on-hop off tour and it stopped right in front of the hotel.