Ratings based on 5,040 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Wir waren zwei Nächte im Century Plaza Hotel. Die Lage des Hotels ist super und das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Leider liegt das Hotel direkt neben einem Krankenhaus, dadurch hört man oft Sirenen, auch nachts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
They checked us in early. Also gave us an upgrade. If you don't get your room cleaned they'll give you $5 credit to be used in coffee shop of restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very close to shopping. In the heart of downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Comfortable hotel in great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This hotel is great value in a central location where you are in easy walking distance to shopping, restaurants, bike rentals and local attractions. We rented a one bedroom unit which had s full kitchen. It was roomy with great views. We stayed 4 nights. There was an inflatable mattress for the living room which was perfect for us as there were 3 of us. The hotel has s pool which was nice. Staff was very helpful. I was surprised at how quiet the room was given that we were in downtown Vancouver off s busy street. There is a nice coffee shop off the lobby and a grocery store down the street. Only complaints are that the hotel could use some updating and the elevators are small and slow during peak periods. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Room with a great view, good location, easy walk to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

nice old hotel in downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel staff is very friendly. Room is big and comfortable. Location is convenient. The hotel looks old and the elevator was slow. There is laundry room and a slow computer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel conveniently located near downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2016
They've renovated the lobby and have added newer elements to the rooms (flat screen LCD TVs and newer couch), but the hotel is definitely showing its age. The windows are single panel - you will hear many sirens especially for ambulances going to the hospital across the street. In the one bedroom suite, there is an AC unit in the living room, but none in the bedroom, so the bedroom can get warm if the door is closed. The hallway for our floor was dimly lit - not appealing, and did not improve the general feeling for the hotel. Overall, there was nothing wrong with the hotel, but I would not stay here again. The 4.1/5 rating seems misleading. This hotel is on the lower-end of a "mid-range" hotel and a 3/5 rating seems more appropriate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Cons: Rooms and elevators need a modernization
Location: Excellent location
Great location, with very friendly staff, and excellent wifi, which is always a great plus. Rooms (doors and bathrooms) and elevators need a modernization soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 岡山市

立地の良いコンドミニアム

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: 立地が良く、角部屋、ベランダ付きでした。
Cons: プールがもう少し充実していればさらに良い。 2ベット、高層階というストロングリクエストが反映されていませんでした。
Location: ロケーション的には抜群です。
スタッフも爽やかできちんと対応してくれ、総合的に快適なホテルでした。 建物自体は少し古いですが。。。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel met mooie kamers

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Kamer was groot met een mooie zithoek en een keukentje. Alleen jammer dat de ligging(op het westen) betekende dat het bloedheet was ondanks de airco en de dichte gordijnen. Overdekte en beveiligde eigen parkeer garage (tegen betaling weliswaar ) goede WiFi met eigen router op de kamer.