Ratings based on 4,713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Feb 12, 2016
The room was comfy due to ample space and electric heat provided by a floor heater, rather than a noisy air conditioning unit. The bathroom was pretty cramped, but nice. It seemed like the water out of the tap was filtered, which was a nice bonus as well. Overall, a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The location, the spacious room and the comfortable bed.
Cons: The shower, the furnace and the wifi connection speed.
Location: Right in the heart of downtown. Very convenient location and within a couple of blocks of Robson, Davies and skytrain stations.
Overall, excellent hotel. It is in a great, convenient location. The room was quite spacious and comfortable bed. I was on the top floor so the view was phenomenal. Two things I did not enjoy, the furnace and the shower. The shower did not work properly, the water was weak and it shuts the water off every so often during my showers. I couldn't control the furnace so the room was a bit chilly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Hotel equipment is old. Never come back

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I stay this hotel from feb 7-8 only one night stay at 3001 room,everything is good but some imperfections. First of all, the night I came in, asked the front desk where is the parking, he gave me a direction and tell me it's still open(bc I arrived there around 11pm), when I moved the car to the parking, the door needs a hotel key to access, I have to park the car in front of the parking door and walk back to the hotel(no shortcut way direct to the hotel,parking and hotel are separated). Then he told me it needs hotel card to access,that is very unprofessional. Second, when I got the key to the room, the key is not working, so I have to go back to the front desk from 30 floor back to lobby. They said that happened couple times already. One more things need to mention is the manager who open my room door didn't wanna talk to me when we were in the elevator which makes me feel awkward. Third of all is I asked I didn't bring toothbrush and toothpaste, the front desk crews told me up to 30 floor has toothpaste and brush, if not it can be purchased at the front desk. When I got to the room with the manage who open the door for me, he checked didn't have toothpaste and brush, so he said he will bring them to me. 15 mins later, he never come back and give us a call or something. Until I called the front desk, they said it ran out. So that night We didn't brush my teeth. Fourth of all, the water is not enough pressure and the wifi always down. Overall the hotel has great view of you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for us

Posted Feb 9, 2016
My family and I spent the family weekend at the hotel. The staff put us in a room with a full kitchen which was great. We were put on a floor with hardly anybody on the floor so we weren't disturbed by loud party people. The view was looking right over the hospital so that kind of sucked. Our intentions were to do all this cool stuff around Vancouver but my two year old had other plans. We ended up staying in the hotel far more than we wanted too. In saying that, we were going to rent a movie and it was 17.99. That's almost as much as going to the theater and watching it. With the minimum basic cable we struggled to keep the kids entertained. Other than that, the pool was fun. The staff was friendly. We went out for the day and came back to the carpets vacuumed and dishes washed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Feb 9, 2016
建物や設備は古いですが、掃除が行き届いており清潔な印象でした。部屋もわりと広めでキッチンも付いていましたので、長期滞在する方には良いかもしれません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Okay to stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location to hospital I was visiting
After a long trip (11hrs) and arriving at the hotel we went to check in. It turned out that I brought 2 of my kids under 17 with me as well as my Mom and Dad. I requested a room with double beds when I ordered but when I got there it stated I had a king bed. We had planned on traveling with 3 so I wouldn't have ordered a room with a king bed. They were able to arrange for a room with 2 beds. However like I previously stated my 2 kids ended coming with so there were now 5 that would be in the room. She then stated that they only allowed max 4 per room (fire regs). She stated that there would be no room to fit another person. We ended up getting another room for considerably more due to short notice. After getting the room we were amazed that she said there would be no extra room for an extra person. This was a suite with stove /fridge and a whole lot of room. I am very disappointed considering that I was honest how many people would be in the room. I sure could have not told the truth and they would not have been the wiser. Chalk one up to "the honest person doesn't get very far"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The location and comfort as s suite.
Ok for stay especially with family. The suite is good for cooking and this saves you money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Beautiful hotel, close to everything. The rooms were very nice and enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Langley

convenient to downtown amenities

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location and the views!
Cons: water pressure; connection to Expedia
Location: shopping
The bed was fine, but the shower barely dribbled, and we were in a top-floor king suite! Staff was really good except for a rookie at the front desk. Biggest problem: the Expedia booking numbers are useless!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

City center.

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Modern lobby, restaurant & cafe'. Hotel staff was friendly & helpful.
Cons: Compared to 5 years ago when my husband & I stayed here, I could tell the rooms have been used. Appreciated the cleanliness of the room.
Location: Close to Robson shopping & eating and well as walking distance to Granville St., Pacific Center, waterfront and Gastown.
Enjoyed being centrally located with in the city. 10 minute walking distance to many locations or a short drive to major attractions.