Ratings based on 5,339 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Love this hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We always stay here when we are in Vancouver. It is great to have a full kitchen and separate living area. The location is close to shopping and restaurants . You won't be disappointed staying here. Oh and on site dining is excellent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Everything was lovely except the room was very stuffy, and our light fell out of its socket in the middle of the night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

LOCKED OUT ONTO 27TH FLOOR BALCONY

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Wow. Room 2709. After being out on the balcony about a zillion times over our 5 night stay, the one time both my husband and I went out for some air, the door latched locked and we were stranded outside. Our toddler son was alone in the room. We had no cellular phones. After screaming for a few minutes an nice lady below us called the front desk. They were taking too long getting into the room, as we had all the locks activated on the door to the room. They had not brought the tools up with them to open the locks so we got a butter knife from the lady below us and was able to jimmy the lock open. Turns out the lock was partially activated already, and when we closed the door, it latched. The hotel staff was apologetic but explained that the lock did not malfunction. They are old and had been grandfathered in. The hotel manager contacted me since we have been home, and said they are taking action and putting rooms out of service to check the locks. Sirens are plentiful as the hotel is next door to St.Pauls Hospital and a firehall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville IL

Great location and price.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Located in and excellent location within walking to all downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camas wa

this hotel is very centrally located to everythin

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I was quite happy with the hotel for the price that I paid. It is a 3.5 star for me. A bit older. It had some older carpets and musty smells in the hallways. It is located right by the hospital. Kind of noisy Friday and Saturday night. Lots of ambulances going by. We had a room on the 10th floor. It was very clean and tidy. Small kitchenette which was nice. The bathrooms was small and outdated. There were plenty of towels supplied. The restaurant – C prime, although a bit expensive very tasty. There were some coupons from Expedia to use there however :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Amazing hotel with a beautiful view of the city. The restaurant inside the hotel was amazing as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was great hotel. Staff was helpful and well manored. Room Service was very quick. Doorman was a personal favorite. Location was very convenient for my all my business needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Don't charge for parking.
We were on the 23rd floor, had a big balcony and a beautiful view. Everything was in walking distance for us. Went to Prime (the hotels own restaurant), had great service and awesome food! The fitness facility was pretty awesome too! Thanks - just wish we could get more deals like the one we had. It gets very expensive coming from Victoria!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The convenience of parking on site, the Spa, great restaurant, full bar and cafe, which all had great selection, well priced, and great quality.
Cons: Address the mold in the steam room of Spa and bathroom tiles in guest room. Also provide more sugar - both white and brown in the guestroom kitchenett
Location: Awesome! Everything was in walking distance, clean, and lively. There was so much to explore.
HOTEL STAFF: Outstanding, professional, quick service. HOTEL FACILITIES: They were good for what I paid. I was very impressed at the items available to use in the kitchenette. There were enough dishes, pots, cooking utensils, and cleaning supplies. Had I stayed longer, I would have used them to cook my own food. I would rate the quality a 3.75 because the channel selection was very limited and there was no ability to either stream Netflix, nor connect a device via HDMI using the remote control menu. The Spa - it was almost perfect except the mold in the steam room. ROOM CLEANLINESS: Almost perfect, except the little mold between the tile in the bathroom shower. ROOM COMFORT: Very comfortable. I stayed in the couch-bed, which was OK. But I was so tired it didn't matter. The temp was great and my roommate and I felt very relaxed sipping our coffee, editing our videos, and talking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and price

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Hotel was very nice for the price. Lots of room and felt like an apartment. Only complaint is the bed was very uncomfortable