Ratings based on 1,416 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location for a visit to Vancouver.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Great location, service and security.
We like the Coast Coal Harbor for its great location. We can walk to Robson Street with all the shopping and dining opportunities and we love walking the promenade along the waterfront and marina. We always get a room with a beautiful view of the harbor and mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice location and close to everything. Room was nice, modern and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Clean, modern, well-located

Posted May 7, 2017
Great stay. We walked everywhere and didn't need a car downtown. View was spectacular, bed comfy, very on point. I highly recommend. Loved Prestons too for HH.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice rooms, quiet, restaurant breakfast expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
About 10 mins walk to the skytrain station. Friendly staff and fast check in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything in downtown

Posted May 2, 2017
Friendly staff at checkin. Stayed one night and had pleasant experience. Valet parking is only parking they offer and is $37.00 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Great location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, modern decor
Cons: I enjoyed my stay completely
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to all sorts of things downtown as well as Canada Place and the harbour. It's a beautiful area.
I stayed for 3 days while attending a conference in downtown Vancouver. The location was excellent, with everything I required within walking distance from the hotel. I came in on a float plane from the Island and it was very convenient to walk to the hotel, even with my (rolling) suitcase. The hotel was clean, tasteful and comfortable. Even the in-room coffee was good... better than at the conference. ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good Location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Good functional hotel. Everything that you need on business. No fridge in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, expensive parking

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Good room, clean, great friendly staff.
Cons: parking
Location: great location, can't beat downtown.
It's obviously a nice hotel in downtown but I'd love an option to park my own car and not have the valet lose my keys. Great touch with the butt-warming toilet seat! Depending on where you are, you will get a view of the monolith building facing the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from solihull

Good location for everything

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Great location. Good bar and restaurant
Cons: No
Good clean hotel in quiet area but easy walking to gas town, Stanley park, china town, downtown and Canada place.. just a block away from waterfront with a great bar/restaurant directly on the water, as soon as you come to the waterfront. Very safe area, not that I think anywhere is a real problem, but here there are no beggars like in the centre of gas town. Thats not a judgement on those struggling, but with kids, its always in mind