Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

This hotel was good but bland. Dogs OK.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: I feel like it was just a little bland. I prefer the Fairmont or McMenamins type hotels, which have cool, interesting features.
Location: Nice spot in downtown Vancouver - very near the convention center.
This hotel was nice, but not particularly interesting. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great location near Convention Center. They welcomed our well behaved dog, which was nice. There is a 7-11 in the same building and a Starbucks a block away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel terrible food

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Cons: The working conditions of the kitchen.
My cousin and I decided to stay in the one night and ordered room service. We had the soup which was really well done, very tasty and beautiful presentation. HOWEVER, when we went to eat our cheesecake my cousin took the first bite and ended up pulling a whole human finger nail out of her mouth. Neither of us could eat after that, this was a really disappointing event as the room was lovely. There was really no compensation or apologizes, they simply just took the cheesecake off our bill and kept asking us if we wanted more food...of course the answer was no. Overall if you stay at this hotel do not eat the food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara CA

Posted Jan 25, 2016
If he was really great, and I would come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essen

Tolles Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Ich war insgesamt 3Nächte im Coast Coal Harbour und kann den sehr guten Eindruck des Hotels nur bestätigen. Die Zimmer sind sehr großzügig gestaltet mit hellem Interieur. Alles wirkt sehr freundlich und lichtdurchflutet. Das Zimmer war in einem sehr guten Zustand und alles wirkt neuwertig. Das Bett war riesig und sehr komfortabel. Alles in allem sehr empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pet friendly hotel near Vancouver waterfront

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Go for beautiful walks with your dog from Coal Harbour to Stanley Park. Friendly staff take care of your every need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Downtown close to conference/restaurants/shopping

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Comfortable bed. Clean. Good adjoining restaurant. Fabulous gym for a hotel. Air handling system in room was quite loud otherwise I would have given top marks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Great location. Easily walkable to pretty much anywhere in the downtown core from the hotel. Staff was super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean Convinient Central

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is located close to many hot spot of Vancouver downtown. During my stay I switched 3 hotels and this one I stayed and 15th floor on corner unit. Very clean, lots of lights and open feeling. Service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk

Excellent

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Good location and great facilities
Cons: As fridges to rooms
Location: Within a 5 min walk to the Vancouver convention centre... 15 min walk to Robson street and 20 min walk to Granville
Stayed for 8 nights October 30 to November 7th. Nice Gym and outdoor heated pool with hot tub! The room was great but I only gave it 4 stars because the rooms could really use a fridge which in my opinion is a huge drawback.