Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Gutes City Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Gute Lage, vernünftige Ausstattung, Pool leider nur draussen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Downtown

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Nice hotel, nice service. Great location! For the price I would expect some complimentary beverages in the fridge though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good hotel close to the harbour.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Rooms were clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable however the pillows were poor. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment. We did use the outside pool and hot tub. It was OK and the gym looked suitable for hotel use. I would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kyoto Japan


Posted Sep 24, 2016
1日2回の清掃で何時も清潔感あります。 部屋も広くトイレもドアのついた個室で使い勝手が良かった。 残念だったのは窓の正面に道路をはさんで高層のオフィスビルがありカーテンを全開に出来なかった事です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Very convenient to Stanley park

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Convenient location, good restaurants in proximity. Striking architecture all around. Friendly staff, front desk staff were helpful and answered all questions. Bell staff were prompt,friendly, & efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, fabulous location, beautiful views

Posted Sep 13, 2016
I loved this hotel! I stayed for four days and was comfortable and well-taken care of the whole time. I was offered a corner room facing north, which is the direction with the best views, and loved soaking in how beautiful Vancouver is. The view was looking between 2 bldgs., which framed the tip of Stanley Park, the water (Burrard Inlet, I believe), the mountains in the background, and a beautiful piece of public art in a plaza. The location was great - just a block-and-a-half from the water, which is lined with a walkway that you can stroll as far as you want in either direction (hint: go west for more natural beauty). The room was well appointed, the shower was about the best I've had in a hotel (really), and I was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alaska Cruise

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Upon check in, found the staff and facilities to be first class. Convenient location to both downtown and the port area. Rooms were very clean and nicely appointed with ample space. The staff could not have been for friendly and helpful, especially those staffing the front desk. Would highly recommend the hotel to others. And if our travels ever bring us back to Vancouver, we know where we will be staying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suresnes

Très bien situé

Posted Sep 1, 2016
A 5 minutes à pieds du front de mer, 10 du terminal des croisières, c'était parfait.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but sparse

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Room too small with no amenities. Pool had no where to sit. Gym was nice and good location for walking to Stanley park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London


Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location is pretty good for downtown and Canada Place
Cons: Smarten up the rooms. A bigger room with a fridge for this money would be more comparable with others in the area.
Location: Lots of places to visit close at hand - but it's a tiny city so everything is near wherever you stay if you don't mind walking a few blocks.
We had to wait to get access to our room until 5pm as it wasn't ready - this just meant we wasted a lot of time hanging about as they kept changing the time - first it was 3pm, then 4pm etc. It set the tone for a mediocre experience, and a slightly tired and underwhelming room that you would not want to spend any time in. No fridge. Tiny pool. Have experienced way better in Vancouver for this price so would not stay here again.