Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Stayed here for a couple of nights. When I checked in the CSR was very pleasant and accommodating. The next day the lady on duty was quite rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Jul 16, 2016
hallways should be cleared of room service dishes and trays
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Happy Valley OR

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016
My wife and I spent there for the weekend. The location is a bit far from Vancouver but the price is about right.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price you pay!

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Cons: I think the only thing that need improvement would be the smell of the rooms, since I did read many reviews about that.
I read quite a few reviews before choosing this hotel. One thing I noticed people were saying was that there is a smell in the room. Regardless of that I booked the room and am quite pleased. The room did have a slight BO smell, however I came prepared with a room spray, which did the trick. Our whole stay the internet did not work at all, which was fine because it forced me and my partner to not be on our phones so much. There is a Casino on the lobby floor, which we walked through to get to the restaurant. I also noticed people people in the Lobby sitting on the chairs almost 24/7 on their phones, perhaps the internet only works on that floor? When I asked the front desk agent about it, they mentioned they were working on it, however I did read many reviews about it also not working. Me and my partner wanted to enjoy a glass of wine while we watch a movie. Unfortunately since the internet was not working we couldn't stream anything from our laptop, also they were not able to provide a wine bottle openers, which was kind of a bummer. The front desk agent did recommend going to the store to purchase one, she was nice and apologetic. Did try the buffet, however it was busy when we walked by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel seems dated. bus. center not functional.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: staff helpful and friendly
Cons: rooms are dated. internet needs to work in room, business center needs improvement
Location: good locale, rest. etc. nearby
in room internet did not work throughout stay. even though at bus. conference at hotel, was not able to do any work due to internet connection
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 100 mile house. bc

Easy access to the casino

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Very clean rooms...friendly staff. ..safe for a single person. ..key access to the rooms via elevator. ..wonderful buffet. ..computer access in the lobby. ..all needs are met for me. ..I always stay when I go to Langley.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Overall a pleasant experience.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, BIG bright windows in our room, that open. Comfortable bed. Match restaurant/sports bar was good. Great service.
Cons: More effort to accommodate an earlier check in when requested.
Location: There is a casino in the hotel, which was very clean and security was evident. Didn't leave the hotel at all.
We were attending a Celebration of Life in the Lower Mainland from 2 until 6 pm. Since we were travelling a few hours prior to that, we had requested an early check in time. (1:15 - 1:30ish). When it was requested, we were told it could not be guaranteed, but they would do their best to accommodate us. We arrived at the Coast Hotel around 1:30ish hoping to get into our room and freshen up before leaving for the service. There was no room available that was ready for us. We were not too thrilled about it, and I felt like there was no real effort made. I was told to go to the service and when we got back our room would be ready. Upon our return, check in was easy and pleasant. Had dinner at "Match" (a pub/sports bar) which is located in the casino area. The food was excellent, but if you are looking for a quiet spot, try somewhere else. In all fairness, it was a Saturday night. All in all, it was a good stay for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bland all Around

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Casino and Lobby. Ample parking. Dog friendly.
Cons: It needs a major refresh in the hotel rooms. Floral bedding?
Location: Rather central, decent park nearby.
The room has a stale odor, the bedding is dated, and there just isn't anything worth getting excited about. It's essentially a bland hotel room. The casino would be the only thing that is worth mentioning for that side of the hotel is rather remarkable for Langley.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable hotel. Great Casino!

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The beds were great. Very accommodating staff.
Cons: The elevator has pizza on the floor. It looked like it had been there a while. Also, dirty coffee cups on the floor in the hallway near the elevator
Location: Casino is lots of fun. Shopping very good at Willowbrook mall.
We have stayed here a number of times. We have never been disappointed. Great staff. Very comfortable beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Note! This is a casino.

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is a casino hotel so it comes with comensurate noise in hallways and rooms late at night and loud cars leaving at late hours. For some reason, the entire floor including the room smells like a place of the great unwashed.