Ratings based on 1,436 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel needs updating

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Beds
Cons: Could be updated
Location is best part. Beds are good. Smells like smoke. Needs updating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Good location but that's it.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff was nice and the location was good but that is the end of the kudos. Dated rooms. A portable air conditioner that was barely effective and incredibly loud. Èlevators are slow and like telephone booths. I should have paid the extra cash to stay elsewhere. That said the rooms were still not inexpensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff were extremely helpful and the breakfasts were excellent. We appreciated having a kitchenette in our room. The hotel was in a convenient location near the lovely Stanley Park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

nice hotel few blocks from beach,

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: location good for English Bay and Stanley Park
pleasant stay, hotel staff welcoming and helpful, hotel tired looking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Need renovation. Very outdated.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Old furniture. The concierge was not very helpful. Hard to get a taxi. A lot of panhandlers on Denman street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Affordable hotel near Stanley Park

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Mainly the location. After the first night, we had a suite with a separate kitchen and a sitting room.
Cons: Some of the carpets and paint could be refreshed.
Location: The location is great, near Stanley Park and next to Denman Street, which is bustling with shops and restaurants.
The location is great, near Stanley Park and next to Denman Street, which is bustling with shops and restaurants. The staff was courteous and cooperative. Though booked into a suite, we had a lesser room the first night. The desk clerk was great about correcting the problem the following day. The staff moved our luggage to the new room while we were out and about.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel I've ever stayed at. Very hard to find

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: Remodel and repair everything then it MIGHT be better.
Location: Bad location downtown. Far from restaurants and bad parking.
There was no main street frontage of hotel. It took multiple times going around several blocks to locate hotel. It was rated on expedia as a 3.8 * hotel. I wouldn't even give it a 1 star. Very run down and dirty. I would rather stay at a Motel 6 than here. Vancouver has better to offer. Stay away from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel in the city

Posted Jul 17, 2016
If you're looking for a hotel that's walking distance to many things in downtown then sure. HOWEVER this hotel is in desperate need of renovation (remove the wall paper, new carpet, spruce up the common areas) It reminded me of the hotel from American Horror Story but the rooms are very spacious and you get a great view (if you choose a water view room). FYI Parking is extra (& expensive) and there is little to no street parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad wifi connection

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Paid for 3 people, but the hotel only provided stuff for 2 people. Left cleaning sign on the door, but when we came back, the room didn't get cleaned. Complained to a manager, when the clean bedding sent to our door, we were told that we had to change the bedding ourself.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overall; a few issues though

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, staff and room. Good proximity to amenities, entertainment and transit.
Cons: More reliable internet connection throughout the hotel; not simply on certain floors (as I was told). Improved satellite connection for the TV.
Location: Amazing location! Beach is walking distance, as well as many great restaurants and shopping districts. Banking, library, etc. close by as well.
Great staff, location, and room however, I came to the hotel for business, and could not work while in the room as the internet connection was very unreliable. The TV satellite connection was poor overall as well, and the light in the bathroom was very dim.