Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

GREAT LOCATION

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel could use a little updating, but it was clean
Location: As per description above
Great location, close to mall, bus & purchasing bus passes, walking distance to Stanley Park, beach and Grandville Island. Room are out-dated but clean. Lacking on cutlery, plates, etch in kitchen - but didn't ask for more just bought paper plates. Hide-a-bed is the usual lack of comfort you would expect. Views from 31st floor were spectacular! Staff was friendly and great meals at the grill on main floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly welcome at check in, good location, nice view
Friendly helpful welcome when checking in, good location near English Bay and Stanley Park, heaps of good shops nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location and good amount of space

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: LOCATION!
Cons: Kids didn't enjoy the pool. Was in scary part of basement, was small and too much chlorine.
Location: We walked everywhere - Stanley Park, the beach, Canada Place, Granville Island. Tons of restaurants nearby too.
Great location - able to walk everywhere. Nice hotel. Our suite was larger than I anticipated and we enjoyed the walk out balcony too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great location & staff and beautiful ocean views!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is in need of renovations to bring it up-to-date (which they'll be shutting down the hotel to do) but the staff is still super friendly (concierge is happy to make recommendations on nearby restaurants, etc), the hotel is still clean and offers turn down service, room service (breakfast) is available, and the gym is super huge. The location of the hotel is superb, close to plenty of different restaurants and the English Bay beach. Also it's connected to a liquor store, grocery store, and a shoppers drug mart - super convenient if you forget to pack something! The one negative is that one day our room wasn't completely cleaned but when we called down, they sent someone up and upon check out they again apologized (even though I didn't bring it up!) made up for it by not charging us for one of our breakfasts we had ordered. This speaks to the tremendous customer service by their staff. Also a neat thing to discover while we were walking along the English Bay, there's a large inukshuk and the plaque explaining its origin gives credit to the Coast Hotels for generously funding the lighting of it. We would recommend to anyone visiting Vancouver and we will be back!! We're especially looking forward to enjoying it after they complete their renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

A great value!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location!!!!! It's right next to Stanley park, beaches, and tons of restaurants and shops.
The other reviews made me worry that the hotel would be in poor shape. But the rooms were very nice. There was no bad smell, the beds were comfortable, and the rooms were large. We had a good stay and the location is AMAZING! I recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach, paths, Stanley Park!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Much better, friendlier stay than I had at the Hyatt Regency downtown Vancouver! Friendly staff, happy to help you! Greet you, actually seem to love their jobs, love meeting people from all over! Comfy, comfy beds, large balconies, best neighbourhood in Vancouver!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Accessible to a lot of restaurants and the beach.
Cons: Hotel is an older building.... updating the furnishings would help make it look trendy.
Location: Surrounded by a lot of restaurants in the area if you are not too picky.
Nice hotel.... quiet and comfy rooms. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Close to English Bay Beach and tons of restaurants abound in the area. Not that far from Granville Island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

centrally located. warm room

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Plenty of space. Centrally located
Cons: Better cooling
Location: Stanley Park was beautiful. You need to rent a bike to really enjoy it
The location was great for Stanley Park and restaurants. The rooms were nice and large, but warm
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Old room with one good bed and one very bad bed. Good location and nice garden area. Staff was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Location close to the beach was nice

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Beach and restaurants
The room's wifi did not work so we were given another room the next day with a great view