Ratings based on 1,491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very comfortable and wise security entrance.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect for our purposes in Vancouver, BC.
Cons: The cost of parking.
Location: Numerous restaurants on the street and close walking to English Bay and False Creek, with the waterfront walkway wonderful.
Our room happen to have a spectacular view and with the kitchen, including full refrigerator, microwave, stove/oven, and more, as well as a sitting area segmented apart from the bed with a flat-screen TV between the sitting area and bed, it was spacious and comfortable. Furnishings were not completely up-to-date, but complete and appropriate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel before. Cleanliness seems to have gone way down.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Two words: smelly bathroom

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Nobody clearly cared about this hotel for decades.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible if want to be by Stanley Park

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The location is incredible - close to the sea wall, aquarium, good shopping down below the hotel - and nice little restaurants close by.
I have always loved the Coast Plaza hotel. The closeness to the park is a huge attraction for me - and the views from this hotel are stunning. The rooms are a little worn (carpet and bathrooms) - but it does have a kitchen and plenty of space to stretch out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Dated but comfortable.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cold shower on Saturday (Sport team staying at the same time??), delayed check in. It is a dated hotel, but everything is around you. Rooms are comfy and we cold open a window. fresh breeze is a big plus. Quiet area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle. Wa


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Lots of little restaurants within walking distance but what you would expect in that part of town. Beach is close by and the Marketplace was awesome
Staff was great but the hotel itself is extremely outdated and dingy. Beds were terrible. Parking was a bit high at $25 a night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were impolite and rude

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I asked if we could check in an hour early which they were not able to accomodate and were very impolite. The suite had a nice view and was clean. Concierge was not at all helpful in arranging a taxi. Not good customer service At this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very good experience. No complaints. Close to all amenities. Small walk for train to YVR airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Good location, lg room, needs updating

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The title says it all. It was a good price and lg suite with a grt view but the furnishings, carpeting and bed mave probably not been chged in 25 years. The staff was helpful and very nice. Id come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accommodating Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly and efficient staff, good on-site facilities ...
Cons: no comment
Location: Hotel located within a very short distance from the beach --- and within about a 15-minute walk from downtown --- several good restaurants nearby.
Check-in was quick, efficient and very friendly - ended up with an up-graded room without my asking (an excellent gesture) - sometime after check-in, I was provided with complimentary water and two chocolate bites (an appreciated way of saying "Thanks" for choosing the Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites .... The Coast Plaza Hotel and Suites will certainly be on my list the next time I visit Vancouver.