Ratings based on 1,463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient to attractions

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Quiet but close.
Location: Standye Park; Beach; Granville Island; Gastown; Canada Place; many bike rentals.
Convenient to Stanley Park, Vancouver Aquarium; Canada Place and most downtown attractions. Walking distance to transit to other parts of Vancouver. Quiet and excellent view from our room. Concierge was very helpful in our planning and provided lots of advice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Coast Hotels Duty Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room carpets needs to be up-dated .
Location: Next to Stanley Park and many fine eateries.
Very close to every thing for the vacationer and fell for Vancouver .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flower Mound, TX

Old hotel with very convenient location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: Room appeal.
Location: Stanley park, beach drive, Granville island
Coast plaza hotel is located very close to Stanley park, next to lot of dining places and offers a convenient access to Vancouver downtown. There is not much else to talk about this old facility in terms of amenities and comforts. Old style plain looking rooms with a very unappealing décor. Felt it is pricey for a hotel with rooms that doesn't even have A/C and charges extra for parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Duty Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

elevator hell

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: location to shore wall
the elevators were ridiculous. it took 30 minutes to get up to my room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Duty Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the elevators. We will be following up directly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland oregon

RSVP weekend. This is the hotel the event ended at

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Facility dated. Air conditioner unit only in one room. Stayed on the 32 floor warm weather Needs to have a remodel. Probably won't stay tyre again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Duty Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will be following up with our team here about your experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location convenient by Stanley Park Kitchen is helpful
Cons: The elevator takes very long. You have to wait for a very long time.
It was a good location and good place for families for the most part. Seems a little expensive for the quality of the hotel but I guess you pay for location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great Location!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We were visiting Vancouver on a holiday and the location was fantastic. Close to the beach and Stanley Park and a quick bus ride to downtown. Would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location near Stanley Park in West end

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location to smal ethnic restaurants on den man and English bay
Cons: Significant updating required, understand building bring converted to condos next year.
Location: Vancouver aquarium, capilano suspension walking bridge, English bay walking path and beaches in Stanley park.
5 fun filled nights in vancouver's west end, lots to do and se with great access
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Will NEVER stay there!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I asked to change room because the carpet was disgusting. Changed room wasn't much better. Everything was dirty and old. They need to update the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dawson creek, bc

Hotel at the heart of the city

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Close to everything, great views.
Cons: Pool facilities are dark and need updating, air conditioners need to be serviced or updated, elevators are slow.
Location: Right in English bay. Stanley park, aquarium, restaurants, shopping, Granville isle, bars etc
Wonderful watched the celebration of light which was right across the street. Close to beach, Stanley park, Granville isle, Granville, Robson and Davies streets. Went to concerts big wreck at the commodore and the tragically hip at Rogers arena.