Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
great location, very close to transit, stores and pubs/eatery. hwy. close by and easy access too and from the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to shopping

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nice hotel close to new mall and shopping. Marios restaurant just down the street. Some street noise. Shower is short and confining with not alot of pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ab

Nice hotel, good parking, handy for the new mall

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: handy for what we wanted
Enjoyable stay, good large rooms, nice do it yourself breakfast near the lobby, restaurant is noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Kelowna

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: the ne Tsawassen Mills Mall, many restaurants, pretty much anything as it's located close to the highway.
First impression of the room as great, it was spacious, had two rooms, two large TV's, a decent sized fridge and was clean. The two rooms and two TV's was nice, it meant we could watch TV without having to lie in bed like most hotels. The room was a bit older and needed some minor repairs, nothing major just old and a bit run down. The windows must be old single pain, because you can hear every noise on the street, the walls are fairly thin, as is the ceiling, not sure what the people above were doing, but I could hear every foot step and every other movement. the continental breakfast is very poor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Dark room, noise level out of control!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: How close to Tsawwassen Mills is the only good part.
Cons: The room was super dark no overhead lights one window in the bedroom only, Staff had there walkie talkie turned about super loud and walked the halls all night. The restaurant food was burnt, the breastfast was all cold food (premade waffles gross) or warm with a microwave. Overall unsatisfied.
Location: Tsawwassen mills is really the only thing close by and of course the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

Comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Very spacious, affordable and close to many things
Cons: Nothing. Very helpful staff, clean room, comfortable bed
Location: Enjoyed it was in walking distance of mcdonalds and convenience store for snack options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I enjoyed my over night visit. The rom was very comfortable. The should reopen the door to the restaurant going outside to get to it in the rain and wind was unlesant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, B.C.

Close 2 B.C. Ferries, shopping & not too far airp.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Really liked the layout of the room, but an extension cord would be good for blow dryer, as plug in was a few inches too far. Very minor improvement.
Location: See above.
Great, met our needs. Family wedding reahearsal party close by for first night. Family that came from island were shuttled to hotel....very convenient & helpful. Wedding next day in Vancouver, so drove to Bridgeport, about 20 mins, parked for 2.50 and rode the Canada Way to Waterfront. Enjoyed walking the area before wedding at the Vancouver Club. On the in between times at the hotel we enjoyed a hotub, pool and gym. They were all in one area and very well kept. Even had French doors from pool area that led to a nice sitting area outside. Although breakfast was included as a continental, it had lots of choices other than cereal. The price was right for everthing that was included. Good value, nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Delta, BC 20 Km from Vancouver City

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms layout and the personnel assistance.
Cons: Maybe have airport transportation.
Location: Car rental, tours to the islands (5 minutes drive), Granville Island (20 minutes drive)
I traveled from Vancouver Airport to Delta to the Coast Tsawwassen Inn, named after the first nation band living in the area. The name means People who look to the sea. It is a well maintained property, very comfortabla with separate living and sleeping rooms, a microwave and a fridge in the unit, 2 big TVs and a non smoking room. In the area and within walking distance you have restaurants. A good one at the hotel, a bar, it included full breakfast and in general is a very clean nice property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G, MB

Nice hotel for family.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
earlier booking helped me in staying in this good hotel! I love Expedia!