Ratings based on 2,435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Perfect for a one night stay; close to everything!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Staff was very nice and helpful with any questions.
Cons: Room size but obviously that would be difficult to do.
Location: Close to Rogers Arena and BC Place. Easy walk to shopping. Lots of restaurants near by.
Our stay was just fine. The location was fantastic. Found a great restaurant on the way to Rogers Arena for a concert. It was super easy to find. Great staff. The only downfall was the size of the room. There was a very small space between the wall and the end of the beds which made it difficult to walk into the bathroom. Overall, very good, though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Would not stay here again

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Not much, the front desk staff were nice.
The staff was nice and that's the only good thing I can say about this hotel. The rooms weren't visibly dirty but did not feel clean at all. The "view" was that of fans and dirty white walls. The walls are paper thin and both nights we got a few hours of seriously disrupted sleep. The hotel seems to be a party hotel, there were parties in the room next to us each night. On the second night there was also loud club music playing from another room that seemed to be above us. It was so loud that our room felt it. The staff attempted to deal with it but we were told "you did get a hotel in the entertainment district". Having stayed in a hotel in the heart of New York City and never having to deal with this kind of noise I don't buy that excuse. Unless you want to party all night in a very cheap hotel I would STAY AWAY. Our trip was almost ruined for lack of sleep and sheer exhaustion. No matter how often we called down to the lobby to get the noise to stop it would start again and again. Awful experience. Don't stay here unless all you plan to do is party!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Hotel localizado perto do apartamento onde mora minha filha. Comodidade é fácil acesso. Na próxima viagem a Vancouver fico neste hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Terra e

Great location!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location and staff are the key awesome things.
Location: Close to great shopping, skytrain station, BC Place. Awesome hotel for the Sun Run as it's close to the starting areas, only a few blocks away.
Awesome time! Great staff! Had a fire alarm go off one night but otherwise everything was awesome. Within walking distance of many great locatioms of Vancouver. The night life is quite wild as it's downtown Robson St. Could be a concern for family with small children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quesnel

Central location..

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Close to granville and shopping.. walking distance to Rogers arena.
Cons: Parking cost was $30.00 a day.. OUCH !! Breakfast was $10.00 per person.. average buffet..
Location: Rogers arena, close to Downtown area.
Friendly staff. Clean cozy up to date room. Although the room was tiny it was comfortable. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Staff was very friendly and provided us with great information on how to use the bus and sky train
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Adequate accommodations, close to Granville Mall

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: A good place if you just want a place to sleep.
Location: Right on the Granville Mall, good shopping, but not a safe place to be on Friday and Saturday nights.
Check-in was quick and efficient, key cards didn't work when we returned after dinner, had to get new cards done, twice. Disappointed that they now charge $25.00 per night for parking! Managed to find underground parking across the street for $18.00. Walls are very thin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Lovely Helpful Staff

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Very helpful Staff and value for money, we needed an extra bed for our daughter, bigger room provided at no extra charge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2016
the hotel was basic and clean with a decent buffet breakfast for $10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overall good experience

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, clean rooms, good location
Cons: we could hear people talking in the room next door.
Location: downtown location
The room was small, yet clean and functional. The beds were comfortable and the staff was helpful. The only downside was that the walls seemed to have no sound proofing. We could hear our neighbours very well.