Ratings based on 2,461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CLEAN AND VERY HELPFUL STAFF

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: STAFF AND CLEAN ROOM
Cons: NOTHING
Location: GOOG
CLEAN ROOMS HELPFULL STAFF NO FRILLS BUT NICE PLACE TO STAY
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything costs extra

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: The bar that it was attached to and the bath tub.
Cons: Everything
Be prepared to pay a minimum of $30 a night extra if you have a car and there happens to be a film crew in the area they will not doing anything about them using your car as a place to lean and or sit. Also we had to vacate our room at 11:30 pm for an hour due to a fire alarm for which no one said or did anything to make us feel like they cared. The size of the room is also a joke, the door almost hits the dresser when you open it and the bed is also right there and you almost fall over it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Awesome Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Cons: Parking is very expensive
Great staff and great location. Room was always clean and nice to come back too. Within walking distance of so much downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
We found the staff unusually friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gatineau qc

Nice hotel in downtown

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: No place for my friend handicap.
Location: In downtown near all magasin.
Excellent staff, I love my experience. I visiting may 16 until may 19.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff.
Location: Sketchy neighborhood. Tim Horton's across the street is a cheap alternative to pricey breakfast buffet.
No breakfast included. Overpriced buffet offered, but nothing else. Noisy, rather scary elevator. Room was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

Great Stay

Posted May 16, 2016
Stayed here for 1 night to go to a concert. The front desk staff were awesome. We got there quite early on check in day and they stores our bags so we could take the day to shop. Super friendly. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Had an in room fridge which was great. Was in walking distance to shopping and Rogers Arena. Rate was excellent. The $10 breakfast was awesome!! So many choices. The only downfall would be how noisy it was after midnight with the pub downstairs, people yelling on the streets etc... other than that our stay was great and we will be back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

good hotel for 1 night stay

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: downtown and reasonable price.
Cons: Better way to enter the hotel. Had to go up several steps. Fix the temperature control in room. Also get new tv remotes. The remote was wore out.
Location: Stanley Park. Grandville Island.
Staff was friendly. Room was clean but small. Had no view. You only saw a hostel next door windows looking right in the room window. Could not change the temp in the room and it was stuffy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

利便性の高い街中のホテル

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: 価格と利便性
Cons: 特にありません。
Location: 駅から2ブロックと近く、街中にあるのでどこに行くにも便利です。
駅から2ブロックと近く、街中にあるのでどこに行くにも便利です。朝食は周辺のファストフードですませました。ロビーも落ち着てゆっくりできます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Perfect for a one night stay; close to everything!

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Staff was very nice and helpful with any questions.
Cons: Room size but obviously that would be difficult to do.
Location: Close to Rogers Arena and BC Place. Easy walk to shopping. Lots of restaurants near by.
Our stay was just fine. The location was fantastic. Found a great restaurant on the way to Rogers Arena for a concert. It was super easy to find. Great staff. The only downfall was the size of the room. There was a very small space between the wall and the end of the beds which made it difficult to walk into the bathroom. Overall, very good, though.