Ratings based on 2,772 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Not a safe location especially for children. Didn't like having to go to 2 different bars for breakfast (which was costly). Room Windows looked right into a hostel/safe house. Drugs deals and homeless people always right outside doors. Elevator down for extended amount of time didn't offer any assistance with baggage. Stairs everywhere... And very noisy room at night due to the bars, and stair ways and not enough insulation between walls and ceiling/floors. Communication between staff shifts not very good. Had to address an issue numerous times. That was not communicated between staff. Location of hotel was centrally located. Easy to walk to everything. And staff was friendly. Fairly clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Staff was very nice and it is in a very central spot.
Cons: clean up the ally beside maybe gate it and barb wire, have the front doors lock at 8pm
Hotel is clean but not in a very "safe" spot as you go outside. The walls are NOT insulated, you can hear your neighbours conversation and the loud music from the bar downstairs. I witnessed a drug deal and a few other things happening in the ally. The hotel doors open automaticlly 24/7 so any yoho could possibly come in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Location makes up for elevator not working

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Everything walking distance downtown Vancouver! Especially Yaletown!!! The elevators not working hurt a bit especially with two kids and bags!!! Access to food and Robson square great! Plus subway system very simple to navigate. Room we were in super compact. We had walk sideways to get to bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
The hotel was situated in the perfect location for us. Our daughters were at a concert at the vogue theatre. It was a minute walk from the hotel. Also the mall was only 5 minutes away by foot. The hotel was connected to a pub and a bar. The one had live music and then a DJ. There was Tim Hortons across the street and a starbucks a block away. Best location for our situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive for one nighter

Posted Feb 15, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here while we were in town for a concert. The staff was friendly, the rooms small (but was definitely okay for one night), and overall clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Streajy Bay

Nice central hotel in the city.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Nice helpfull staff, central location, convenient breakfast in pub next door, clean comfortable rooms
Cons: We had a room next to the stairs & the lift was being repsired so we heard all other patrons going up & down the stairs. We could have been elsewhere
Location: Central for all activities.
Very pleaded with The comfort Inn in downtown Vancouver. Staff were pleasent and helpful. Coffee facilities in the lobby were great. Tourist info was good. Breakfast at pub next door was convenient. I would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice for a budget stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Great price
Cons: Not sure if anything can be done about loud people coming in late at night- maybe extra noise barriers on the doors that go to the hallway
Location: Very central location with lots of shopping and nightlife nearby. Great for partiers- not so great for people who need sleep so they can get up early.
Hotel itself is nice and clean, however be warned that it's in an area with lots of nearby clubs, pubs and bars so many people use it as a place to crash after a night of clubbing. If you stay on a friday or saturday night like I did you may hear many people coming and going in the hallways loudly until as late as 3am. The front desk did provide earplugs but I was unable to use them as I had to make sure I would hear my alarm clock in the morning. So needless to say- I didn't sleep well at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

hotel close to rogers arena (within walking)

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: staff great, nice bonus of free glasses of wine, free breakfast, it was clean
Cons: in general just an old building needing a lot of updating
Location: Rogers arena, shopping, close to sky train
Hotel staff were great. Elevator was not working, which we didn't need and were told before confirming booking, so not a problem. Building is old and outdated and room was extremely small with small bathroom (no fan). The beds were comfortable. The price was adjusted to make up for the non working elevator. Was fair for the price we paid, but I'm not sure that I'd stay there again. If you just want a clean place to spend the night, it was ok. If you're looking for a little more than that I'd try elsewhere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, but some surprises

Posted Feb 9, 2017
the location of this hotel is quite central to the downtown core so convenience is good. it's also directly connected to an ? irish sports bar which has live entertainment but geared to the younger crowd. a $200 pre-charge is taken on your credit card when checking in; when I asked why I was told 'because it is downtown'. I would have been miffed had I only had cash in my pocket to pay for the room. parking was $25 and breakfast was $10. none of this info is on the site. overall quality of the room itself was certainly adequate, but mine overlooked an alley space between the hotel and a hostel. also my room was indented by the stairwell which made it somewhat noisy through the nite, as the elevator was not working. they did offer a discount on the room rate because of the elevator when checking in so the room value for the overall cost was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy room for two.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This was a great quick travel hotel. The room was cozy, but it had newer amenities and bathroom features. The only criticism is that the walls seems thin - we could hear this person talking the whole night next to us. Other than that, everything was fine.