Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, terrible breakfast.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything except breakfast.
Cons: Breakfast staff.
Location: Very convenient location.
Great hotel, very nice (if cramped) rooms, spotlessly clean, friendly reception staff, great little swimming pool, great location but absolutely terrible breakfast. Toaster broken (they use a domestic toaster), staff have no idea - never was there any bacon ready when the eggs were ready and when the eggs were ready there was no bacon. We waited thirty minutes for coffee. We had to ask for the coffee and it turned out the coffee had been ready in the kitchen all along but they hadn't thought about bringing it out. They couldn't be bothered to bring out any more strawberry jam or marmalade so we were left only with black current (until we asked). Tables uncleared / not wiped down. Great hotel really let down by really poor staff (3 of them) at breakfast. This hotel could be brilliant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Adequate but lacking

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room size and TV quality.
Location: Restaurants and historic site are nearby.
I would recommend this hotel with the proviso not to expect too much. The rooms are small with no space to walk around. TV is analog and needs updating. Breakfast is mostly highly processed food but you can cobble together something and save money. Staff was fine.Location is good except for the I-5 highway noise. Within walking distance to several decent places to eat. Rates are reasonable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty of convenient parking without extra cost.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Plenty of convenient parking without extra cost. Several restaurants within walking distance (including a Black Angus steak house across the parking lot, and more within easy driving distance. Friendly and helpful staff. Fitness Room and outside pool clean and well equipped. Acceptable hospitality breakfast, although crowded and staff somewhat overwhelmed closer to closing time; get there early. A good place to stay and a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good hotel, nothing fancy just a good hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, cleanliness
Clean, lots of parking. Nice staff, there was a person complaining at the front desk because her credit card was denied. Clearly not the staffs fault and she handled the situation very well. The hotel is very close to the highway but I couldn't hear the traffic. 10 minutes to downtown Portland. The breakfast was pretty good, waffles, sausage/bacon scrambled eggs, lots of baked goods can't ask for more for a free breakfast. We're a family of four so we easily saved $25 or so. The only down side was the pool. It was clean but is on the east side of the building and it doesn't get much sun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Peachy Keen

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Right downtown for shopping, restaurants and Breweries. Black Angus right next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great place to use as your jumping off point

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We brought my pup down to visit family in North Portland and Happy Valley while looking for places to live when I relocate. The room, though on the small side, was perfect for two adults. Clean, updated, and efficient for a short stay. My only request is to put a garbage bin and pet waste bags out in the pet area. No one is picking up the poop, so it's kinda gross.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wont stay here again

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I stay at comfort inns as a gold elite member. This was not up to the standard I am used to. I will not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Awful dining room

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Dining room and quality of breakfasts for people who are not addicted to sugar!
Location: Convenient for downtown Vancouver and the Fort.
Rooms OK, but the breakfasts are the worst I have experienced in a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, affordable hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Had a quick stay here one night in order to catch a plane in Portland the next morning. The staff were friendly, the hotel and room was clean and orderly, and everything was comfortable and well maintained. It was easy access from the highway and the rate was reasonable. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Federal Way, WA

Easy to find.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: It was close to the city yet quiet.
Cons: The breakfast area was way too small. The one staff member scheduled for the morning could not keep up with the demand of food or supplies.
Location: N/A
It was a good value for the short time we were in the city.